We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kept cool and was fun”

Cancun Lagoon Miniature Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It is one of 3 courses owned by the same company. They also own Molten Mountain and Mutiny Bay courses. It was a very nice indoor/outdoor course - things were new and great features. Best course we went to in Myrtle Beach.
Staten Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Kept cool and was fun”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Visited Myrtle Beach in early August 2011. Temperatures were consistently in the upper 90's and reached 100 on a couple of days. Played mini golf here one night. Nice greens, but the best part was that on two of the courses, the majority of the playing surfaces was indoors. Were able to keep cool and enjoy mini golf.
Courses aren't too challenging, and there is a Dairy Queen next door to end the day at. Very enjoyable experience.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SINYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    87
    30
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun mini-golf with a twist”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This mini-golf does not look as attractive as others in MB from the outside because it's mostly a pyramid. But we felt it was a lot of fun and a worthwhile one to play. Many of the holes are inside so this is a great plus on a warm morning/afternoon. They also have spinners on a couple holes per nine that make the player do something fun while playing the hole (kick the ball with your feet, take off one stroke, stand in the way of someone else, etc.) The holes and their difficulty are pretty good in general. I would rate Mt Atlanticus ahead of this but Cancun is in the second tier just below it. As with all things in MB, use a coupon to save a few bucks. Was $7.50 for us (adult or child) to play before 6pm.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank FwaysGreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kershaw, Sc
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Indoor & outdoor Air conditioned”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This was a pretty cool place. They have 3, 9 hole coruses. 2 are 1/2 inside 1/2 outside and the other is all outside. Prices were reasonable as well. We really enjoyed playing here

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank caligurl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macedon, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great fun...love the spinners at various holes”
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Great new mini golf experience. Very similar to its other properties, however, having the spinners at a few holes made play more exciting, challenging and humorous. Definately would return and recommend to others. Splitting the course into 2 sides makes you feel like you are playing longer.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, PA
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very Nice Indoor/Outdoor course!”
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We always drive around a new place to see what mini golf we are going to play. Myrtle Beach is not unlike most tourist spots in that they have many mini golfs. My kids wanted to go to this one because of the large aztec pyramid. It was an indoor/outdoor course. One round consisted of your 2 choices of 3 9-hole courses. One course is completely outside and the other two are indoor/outdoor. The place was very clean and appreared rather new. The holes were challenging. They had a spinner wheel at some holes that you had to spin before you would tee off. You may land on "shoot with your left hand" , "shoot standing on one foot" or "move someone's ball of your choice". These challenges added variety. The staff were friendly. It was the nicest course we have been to.Good sound effects, lights and music. You turn in your ball at the end and insert it into a machine with a chance to win a price. We won a free Icee. They have 2 sister courses as well. We noticed a special when we left for $30 to play at all three and I think it may have been all holes. Can't remember the exact details but at the time I thought it would have been a good deal, but we were at the end of our vacation. I would recommend either this course or the other two.

Helpful?
5 Thank 332neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cancun Lagoon Miniature Golf also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cancun Lagoon Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing