We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh salads, crispy wings and delicious pizza!”
Review of Scatori's

Scatori's
Ranked #209 of 948 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: US$2 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Scatori's is a family owned and operated restaurant specializing in Authentic Italian Cuisine and NY Style Pizza. We bring in only the freshest, quality products & everything on our menu is made fresh to order. Our Executive Chef, Kevin, is a Johnson & Whales graduate who trained and worked under Emeril Lagasse. He has over 15 years experience cooking and creating and has a true passion for Italian Cuisine. Our family is committed to delivering an exceptional dining experience in both our Pizzeria & our Restaurant by providing consistent, quality food and exceptional service.
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Family friendly and reasonably priced. It's conveniently located in a pleasant shopping center and has great wait staff. Excellent place to eat!

Thank travelbugzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

The place is very clean and the scenery is nice. The waitress Laura was very nice and helpful with our requests. We had a plate that was slightly dirty and she realized it before she gave it to us and brought a clean one back without us having to request it. As far as the food, the chicken parm & eggplant parm were amazing. The garlic knots were also really good.

Thank claytonhucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

My chicken marinara was good and my friends enjoyed pizza and a seafood dish. The menu was varied enough and the food nicely served.

Thank LisandroVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Called order in to have ready when we got there. Told person answering phone we were going to eat in. We get there sit down to order salad and drinks and notified waitress we called ahead. She proceeds to tell us special is for carryout only. Said she would make an exception since they were not busy. Then says she has to ask if we can eat in. Very rude. Left will not be back.

2  Thank BiscuitKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike O, Owner at Scatori's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

This is written as a response to your review on Trip Advisor. You placed an order to be "Picked Up". We do not do Pre-orders for Dine-in and all of our Employees are aware of this policy. When you came in and sat down the Server greeted you as if you were dining in and gave you Menus. You informed her that you already ordered your food and decided to now eat it in the restaurant. She informed you of our policy. You became extremely rude to her. When she informed you that she will check with the Owner who was at the Counter you followed her up and ranted about cancelling the order (which you did) and then you proceeded to storm out. The Server who, you say, told you that we do not do the Pizza Special in-house has served tables in the Pizzeria since the day we opened (9 years ago) and the Pizza Special is one of our most popular in-house orders.

To reiterate all of my Staff is completely aware of our Policy that we do accept "Call Ahead Dine-in Orders". We do take "Call Ahead" reservations in our Pizzeria (and set Reservations in our Dining Room). Our Policy of not taking "Dine-in Pre-orders" is based on an operational decision that it just doesn't work. Your order when you arrived was boxed up, bagged up and ready to walk out the door. It was a very busy night in-house and if you arrived 5 minutes earlier than you did or 5 minutes later than you did, there would not have been that open table for you to sit and have your "Pick Up".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Had double pepperoni and double cheese pizza with garlic parmesan chicken wings as well as garlic knots. Absolutely perfect. We will be back.

Thank tigerntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scatori's also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Scatori's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing