We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
556
189
45
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
189
45
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel close to the airport minutes from the airport business trip clean hotel minute drive business center convenient location recommend this hotel excellent stay easy access fitness center would stay here again outdoor pool front desk staff breakfast buffet hgi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located approximately one mile from airport it is ideal for business but also walkable to mall and restaurants. Easy drive to local attractions! Comfortable and has indoor/outdoor pool. Soft comfy bedding! Rest and Refresh!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Americanflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was hotel was great. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The facility was immaculate and very well kept. My room was great with a large t.v. The indoor pool was great and well kept as well. Made my business trip into a leisure trip during my down time.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Trip22838405213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We stayed at this Hilton on a Friday and a Sunday in the same week. The morning staff was friendly however never offered us some general information like where the elevators were, where to park, where breakfast was served, was breakfast included. Basic info I had to ask along the way. The room itself was clean and stocked with the basics. The first stay's king bed was terrible it seemed lumpy and worn the second stay the bed was a little better. I like a hot shower however even turning the knob the entire way to hot the water was just warm. Breakfast was included on first stay. But not the second (still can't figure that out) It was OK. You self-served some things like waffles, cereal , toast but if you wanted eggs, bacon etc. you had to ask a waiter to bring it to you even though it was on the buffet. We were not the only ones confused about that. Hash browns were stone cold. If not included in your room I would suggest the Cracker Barrel next door. The evening staff seemed like they could use more training. They did not seem to know how to look some info up on the computer and not sure they really cared whether or not they did. The location is great if you are going in/out of Myrtle Beach and it's right next door to a mall with chain restaurants, it was quiet but those were the only 3 pro's I can give it. Other than that a basic 3 star hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btp-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for the feedback in regards to your recent stay with us in Myrtle Beach. I do apologize for the issues encountered while you were our guest. Of course we want all of our guests who stay at our Award Winning property have a pleasant experience while they are our guest. We are always striving to improve how we do things and we will take all of your comments to our team to insure we do a better job in the future.

Thank you,
Tom McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

The staff at this HH location was extraordinary. From the ladies at the front desk to the airport driver. They were very professional and accommodating. A true credit to your brand and legacy service. Many thanks for your consistent excellence.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Traveler45457701525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you from the entire team here at the Hilton Garden Inn here in Myrtle Beach for taking the time to give us some feedback in regards to you recent stay with us. The entire team here at the property work to insure that every guest who stays with us has a positive stay.

Thank you,
Tom McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

The team at this hotel was very friendly and welcoming. After a long day of travel from the west coast, it was exactly what I needed. The entire team had a smile on their face and seemed to enjoy what they did. From the driver that picked me up at the airport to the desk staff to the bar tender, chef and cleaning crew, everyone made this stay worthwhile. I'll be going back the next time I need a room in the area!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 303dc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIMB1, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you from the entire team here at the Hilton Garden Inn for taking a moment out of your day to share some positive feedback I can share with everyone. We want all of our guests to have the same positive experience you did while you were out guest. We all look forward to the opportunity to have you back with us.

Sincerely,
Tom McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews