We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sandy Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$254
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$146
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$571
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveller rating
1,004
544
239
136
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
544
239
136
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskingston plantationthe manager's receptioncoastal grillmade to order breakfastwrap around balconyapache piercomplimentary breakfastgated communitywater parkshuttle serviceocean frontsliding glassfitness centerlazy riverliving roomfamily vacationindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We choose this hotel for its happy hour and breakfast. The staff are always friendly. The only downfall is that the rooms could use a bit of updating. The pools were very crowded but i guess that is what you get in summer months.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Pleasantly surprised with our first visit to the Embassy Myrtle Beach resort. The location and amenities offer are excellent. The activities for the family, including the gym and Spa made the trip very worthwhile. We would definitely recommend the experience to anyone considering a Myrtle Beach vacation. We look forward to another vacation at the same property in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank williambZ7753LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Been here for 2 nights and already had the following Issues in room 1009.

1. Challenging check-in
2. TV not working (called to report it..I was told they would send someone to fix it...24 hrs later no one has been here)
3. Found dirty ear plug under the bed
4. Found old razor cover on bathroom vanity
5. Broken sink cabinet
6. Incomplete door lock
7. The two patio sliding doors do not lock
8. Unfriendly houseman cleaning the floors outside the elevator. Did not appreciate guests having to use the elevators while he cleaned floors, even though there was no other way to the floors.
9. Sheets have a hole.

Worst experience at a Hilton property to date.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Javiertico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe M, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for taking time to respond. We appreciate the feedback and will be more than happy to discuss the issues with the appropriate staff. Thank you for being our guest and we hope you have a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We had a wonderful vacation at this Embassy located on the Kingston Plantation. We were there for four nights, and all rooms are supposed to be oceanside. However, when we went to our suite, it had a bit of an ocean view, but overlooked the air conditioner units and other equipment, and was noisy as well. Marion at the front desk took care of us and moved us to a more acceptable suite; we are so very grateful to her. I was there with my two daughters (one of whom is special needs and in a wheel chair). Nikki R in the dining room went out of her way to make us feel welcome and help me out with my daughter's breakfasts; it was so appreciated! We did use the coffee bar and pool restaurant/bar. All hotel staff was very accomodating and helpful. We did rent beach chairs for one day and enjoyed that immensely. And, the very best part (according to the kids) was the water park area...it was fabulous!! All in all, we had a wonderful vacation!! And, thanks again to two very special staff members (Marion and Nikki R) for making our stay even better.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Massdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Overall a beautiful hotel but the conference area was lacking and was not updated like the rest of the hotel. There was water dripping from the ceiling on to the floor and the room itself smelled of must and mold but no visible signs of them. Would defiantly stay again though.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank matthewkulesza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews