We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a Great Show” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Vibrations

Good Vibrations
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.40*
and up
Time Warp at Carolina Opry
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Time Warp is the all new show in Gilmore’s well-known Good Vibrations series! The best music of the 60s, 70s, and 80s, blended with rich multimedia screens, special effects, and elaborate costuming. This fast-paced, high-energy show will take you back to the decades that brought us the best in American popular music – Journey, Elton John, Whitney Houston, Boston, Led Zeppelin and The Temptations – just to name a few! We guarantee you won’t see anything like this on the Grand Strand!
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
233 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Always a Great Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We have been to the Carolina Opry many times, and both shows are great. Really live up to their motto if you only see one show this is the one to see. This time we brought our grandchildren (11, 13 and 16) and loved it as well.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MEtoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    75
    21
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to a good show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Excellent singers and dancers and musicians bring the 70's and 80's music back to warm our memories. A two hour show with live music and dancing (not recorded Karoke stuff) is an excellent value.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vic051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocono Mts. Pa.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“ENTERTAINING AND FUN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I got tickets to surprise my girlfriend, and she was not dissapointed. I also loved the show, and would recommend it to all!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Show!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This show is great for all ages!!! SO much talent!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The waves coming from the beach.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I really like the view for what was open.dislike the some of the parks close at this time of year.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Good Vibrations also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Good Vibrations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing