We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
523
339
114
62
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
339
114
62
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash cove bedroom villa bi lo lazy river stayed in building tennis courts bedroom premium vacation ownership time share mini golf screened in porch towel exchange indoor pool full kitchen pirate ship daily activities jacuzzi tub
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This was our 1st time staying here and we were not disappointed. Our 1 bedroom suite was perfect with a screened in porch. We could hear and see one of the lovely fountains that runs in every pond. There are turtles, fish, ducks, and geese in the ponds.....really beautiful to see. We were not sure if the pool bar/grill was open since there was nothing in our room regarding food that was available at the resort. We only found out by accident after our Owner Update regarding Sheraton Flex Vacations. The food/drink were limited due to it being the end of their season even though we were told the hotel was sold out and it was only late September. We walked a few nights to Broadway at the Beach which was very nice to be that close. Doug from the front was very nice and helpful. We bought our food from the Walmart around the corner and made breakfast in our full kitchen every AM. The activities are nice if you have kids which we do not. It was also pretty quiet even though we were on the second floor. We will def be back but I will bring my Vitamix so that I can properly make a frozen drink myself since the bar is so limited in what they can do at this time of year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TriziaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beneka S, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This was my family’s first time at this particular resort. I felt the staff is always ready to go above and beyond to make your stay better than expected, In particular, Mike Herring from the Sunnyside Pool Bar. He offered fantastic service and great recommendations for my family and friends to enjoy all week. Mike has a very friendly, positive, and courteous attitude. He made a very memorable vacation for us that you truly can't wait to return back to.

Room Tip: great service, beautiful rooms, excellent pool
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beneka S, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your time and the review. We are happy you enjoyed our resort and our friendly staff. Ill be sure to let Mike know how much you appreciated his service! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Came on our honeymoon trip for 2 nights, the rooms are huge, clean and equipped with everything! The staff at the reception was nice and accommodating... the location is great and we enjoyed our stay very much!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ktantonet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beneka S, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank You for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Myrtle Beach. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff on such a special occasion! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We've been Starwood Vacation owners since 2003 and have always loved every resort we've visited. Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas is certainly no exception! (our 3rd stay here). Our room was a beautiful, nicely-furnished and spacious 2 Bedroom Deluxe, with a nice screened in balcony and full sized and very roomy kitchen. Being on the 3rd floor (and yes, they have elevators) we enjoyed a nice skylight in the living room. Great view overlooking a large pond with beautiful fountain and beautiful ducks. So relaxing....

Staff was always helpful and willing to go the extra mile, without encouragement. The first night we were there when we were entertaining company, and called to ask where the ice machine was, they offered, and did, bring over a large bag for us! Nice!

Our favorite place was the large pool area, esp. the Lazy River, and Sunny's Express! Our absolutely favorite person was the bartender there, Mike, who is undoubtedly the best bartender ever! He's so personable, friendly, and all about customer service. He makes all who come to Sunny's feel like VIPs. And he makes wonderful Bloody Mary's! Mike made sure we were able to watch our NFL team, the Redskins, play their first game of the season on one of their televisions, even though he's a fan of our #1 rival (whose name we won't mention). Mike also played great music for us while we were enjoying playing billiards/pool nearby and enjoying the fun and complementary putt-puff golf course!

Shout out to Nicole and Breezy, who are also superb employees there at Sunny's, and so added to our fun experience.

Make sure to visit Broadway at the Beach, which is a great place that has just about everything you'd want, short of an ocean!

Thank you so much to Mike and everyone else we met at Sheraton Broadway Plantation for making our stay there this year so special and memorable.

We cannot write this review about our SVO/Vistana family without sending our thoughts and prayers out to all of our friends at Westin St. John (and U.S.V.I.) and Sheraton Harborside at Atlantis (and the Bahamas) at this most difficult time. Please know that our support, love, thoughts and prayers are with you. God Bless you all...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FunPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beneka S, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your time and sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you being such loyal owners with us! We are happy to hear that your trip was a memorable one because of our resort and staff. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I've stayed at this resort many times, but it has been a few years since I have been back. Love the upgrades they made to the rooms! The staff is always so friendly and willing to go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay. Especially appreciate the concierge desk, they are a wealth of information and so personable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JLKfelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beneka S, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your time and the review. We are happy you enjoyed our resort, our newly renovated villas and our friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews