We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
757
263
60
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
263
60
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwithin walking distancethe breakfast arearoom was cleancomplimentary breakfastoutdoor poolgreat place to staydefinitely stay here againexcellent stayshort driveoff seasonboardwalklakeviewinnsnightlifeamusementfireworks
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We had a family stay at Hampton Inn at Broadway on the Beach, and were very satisfied. The room was very clean and looked to be recently renovated. They had a nice pool, and a great breakfast.
They also have a business center if work has to intervene.
Overall a decent value considering the proximity to all the family attractions a short walk away.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank LUBY3298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your comments regarding how satisfied you and your family were with your visit. You are correct, we did just complete room renovations in Spring of 2016, and our team works diligently to ensure that these improvements remain intact. We were also pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of our pool areas, "On the House" breakfast each morning, and 24 hour business center (although we hope you did not have to use it!). Again, thank you for staying with us and for the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Hotel in good location for entertainment but needed car to get to beach. Staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean and had everything we needed: Breakfast was buffet and good range of food. Overall good value

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mdohe003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of our hotel with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to read that you had a lovely, relaxed stay with us and that you found our location to be convenient and our staff friendly and efficient. We also appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our guest rooms and the variety of offerings on our "On the House" breakfast buffet. As you mention in your feedback, the beach is roughly 1.5 miles away. Some of our guests do choose to walk this distance, however, the city of Myrtle Beach does provide ample public parking throughout the year, every several blocks. Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past for business. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff is friendly, the property is properly maintained, the location is great and the rooms are reasonably priced. I will continue to frequent this hotel in the future while I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 281shaunnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your recent return stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our location with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your loyalty to our location and are pleased to have the opportunity to serve you for your business needs in the Myrtle Beach area! We love our regulars, and are so happy to read that you have always found our rooms to be clean, team to be warm and welcoming, and property to be continuously maintained to the highest of standards. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and for the positive feedback. We look forward to your next trip to the area- Until then!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Easy to get to. 10 min from airport. 10 min from beach. Boardwalk area is full of shops eateries and entertainment. This is all out the backdoor of the hotel. Hotel has indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub. Nice very large breakfast area with extremely friendly staff. Convenient and free parking. Rooms great - quiet, large tv , microwave, and small refrig.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shazam-10023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor! We appreciate the helpful feedback you provided as to what our guests can expect with staying with us, especially in regards to our location and amenities. I think you described us to a tee, as you mentioned the aspects of our Hampton Inn by Hilton brand that make us so great, including our pristine indoor/outdoor pool areas and hot tub, "On the House" breakfast each morning, and of course microwaves, refrigerators and a HD Flat Screen in every room- all backed by our 100% happiness guarantee! Again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area. Until then!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Everyone I encountered during my stay was amazing and always willing to assist! The pool was very clean and unlike most places the chlorine didn't effect my son's allergies. The hotel is in walking distance to a wide variety of shops and restaurants. The rooms are very up to date and clean! We will definitely be staying here again when we visit Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIBManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Kendra S: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with the Travel Community on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to read that your visit with us was so overwhelmingly positive, and that EVERY team member you encountered was warm, welcoming, and accommodating! We pride ourselves on our extremely high standards of service and cleanliness, and it truly means so much to us when a guest takes notice. It reminds us of how devoted our staff is to ensuring that our guests have the best possible stay with us, and of our Hampton Inn by Hilton motto which is: making you happy makes us happy! Again, thank you so much for staying with us and for the positive feedback. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!

Sincerely,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews