We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Clean Rooms, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Ranked #1 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Hotel overlooks all of "Broadway at the Beach" complex. Great facilities including pool, hot tub, etc and free hot breakfast. Room was very spacious, clean and appeared to have been recently updated. Staff was very nice and accomodating. When in Myrtle Beach this hotel is the one for me. THANKS!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guest and shareing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kinds words and delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Agaain, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

MIchael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

948 - 952 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

I enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were very large and comfortable and I was able to fall asleep easily. I would recommend this hotel, if you don't want to stay right on a beach.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djdrake12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and shareing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kinds words and delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Agaain, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I guess most visitors look at "oceanfront" first when they visit Myrtle Beach. If you want to try something a bit further away, I suggest this Hampton Inn.

It is at the end of the small lake around which is "Broadway at the Beach"--a collection of shops, entertainment centers, and restaurants.

The hotel itself is attractive from the outside and comfortable and clean on the inside. Rooms facing the lake and "Broadway" have a great view of the large complex, particularly from the higher floors. A fairly small number of rooms have a balcony and a whirlpool tub, as did mine--room 602.

The staff is wonderful. Breakfast is good and included with your room. Small indoor pool and a rather small whirlpool; a larger seasonal pool is outdoors.

My room was very clean and comfortable. Mini-kitchen (with microwave and under-counter refrigerator), pull-out sofa, and a work desk and a small dining table.

The in-room whirlpool bathtub is gigantic and wonderful. I do wonder why they did not install a grip-bar, especially in view of older guests.

Room 602 also had a small shower, with a perfect showerhead and a comforting water pressure. I was torn between taking whirlpool baths or a nearly as relaxing shower.

No need to move your car at all for anything at Broadway at the Beach. The entire complex is connected with sidewalks and pedestrian bridges.

I definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: I personally enjoyed my view of Broadway on the Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks and we greatly appreciate them. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

You will love staying at the Hampton Inn at Myrtle Beach-Broadway, not only is the hotel very comfortable, cozy and clean, but it is located at Broadway at The Beach amusement park where you can spend your day playing and eating at the local restaurants. The shops are fun to browse in and there are lots of shops to choose from - toys - clothes - etc. It's so much fun that you will want to spend the whole day walking, playing, and eating, but you probably won't want to leave until your feet give way as you will have such a marvelous time! When you finally go back to the Hampton Inn you will enjoy the comfortable bed and many amenities that they offer - it's hard to only stay one night so you might want to spend at least two nights there and relax, enjoy life as it's meant to be. Oh, breakfast was delicious - waffles - eggs - yogurt - you name it, Hampton Inn's breakfast selection had it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BlueBear77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for being our guest and shareing your thoughts of the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach us on TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your kinds words and delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Agaain, thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Hampton Inn Broadway at the Beach.

Sincerely,

MIchael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I made reservations at the Hampton because, nothing told us that the "Broadway on the Beach" would not be open. We would not have made reservations had we new it was going to be a ghost town. Nothing on the BTB site told us that they were going to be closed as we checked before making the trip. We would have not made the trip driven the miles paid the hotel and spend Christmas watching TV in a hotel with my family had anything told us that.
The hotel had to have known as well since this is not their first Christmas at that location and since they did not we assumed that they would be open. That is the draw for that hotel and they did not tell us that info because, they wanted more people to stay .They mislead us both of them.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jleetw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
7.5 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
4.8 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
1.6 km away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
7.9 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach

Address: 1140 Celebrity Cir, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-7465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €105 - €257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach and you are in the middle of the festive streetscape of Broadway at the Beach, the most popular destination along South Carolina's Grand Strand. The Hampton Inn(R) hotel in Myrtle Beach-Broadway at the Beach is the only hotel located directly on the Broadway at the Beach complex and is located just two miles from the ocean, a half-mile from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, and only a few minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and Coastal Carolina University. Browse over one hundred specialty shops, restaurants, museums, and attractions including Ripley's Aquarium just outside the door of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Soak in some rays or partake in a world of watersports on the famous beaches, located only a couple miles away. Rev things up at the Myrtle Beach Speedway, or slow things down with a few rounds of golf on one of the many courses within minutes of our Myrtle Beach hotel. Just minutes away you will find some of Myrtle Beach's other great attractions such as the Cal Ripken Experience, Pirates Voyage, the Palace Theatre, Myrtle Waves, The Carolina Opry, and The Market Common. Take a trip back in time at the Pavilion Nostalgia Park next door for a taste of Myrtle Beach's past. Ask the friendly team at our Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway at the Beach hotel for more tips on the area as we are committed to exceeding your expectations. For pleasure, adventure, or relaxation, come down soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach-Broadway @ The Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Broadway Beach Inn
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing