We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
279
129
63
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
129
63
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast recommend this hotel nice property would stay here again within walking distance clean rooms short drive pool and hot tub enjoyed our stay front desk staff great place to stay family vacation northwoods inns sc accommodations myrtle
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Hotel was pretty good overall. Elevator makes strange sounds but gets you there. Rooms were updated, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good place to stay if you need easy access to North Myrtle Beach attractions.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rajonell59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

The front desk & dining room staff were FANTASTIC!! They always had a smile every morning as they greeted each and very guest. Can't say enough about them. The hotel was very clean, the room was adequate (they have very comfortable pillows there, very important to me!!Lol). The location was in a great area for what I was there for.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This was a nice hotel, well located, very clean with a nice breakfast. The breakfast staff was very helpful. Waze sent us the wrong way on the last turn towards the hotel. So, watch for street signage. Otherwise, you'll end up in the ocean!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JaneL237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Checked in to room then to get into room to find they had us in the wrong room; when I went down stairs the lady at the front wanted to argue w me. Then the manager stepped in to straighten it out and I was correct. Then I had arranged for late check out and they came banging and calling our room bc again someone over looked the confirmation. Very unorganized staff but, a nice hotel appearance and great location.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloriagore2, General Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi Melissa
Sorry for all the mistakes the staff made and thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to response. Your feed back is very valuable and it help with training. Again I thank you and if ever in the area again please allow us a chance to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The staff and front desk crews were exceptional. Some of the cleanest rooms and the bed was impeccably made. Enjoyed my three night stay. Very good restaurants near by, close to the ocean and the lobby was very clean and neat.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

First of all thanks so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to give valuable feedback on your stay. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews