We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful clean beach.”

Huntington Beach State Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Almost never crowded, except for major summer holidays. Beautiful clean beach, lots of shady picnic spots, a creepy castle to explore (really!), nice restrooms, and a souvenir store that sells cold drinks. It's practically perfect!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Shelagh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful beach"
in 137 reviews
"nature center"
in 116 reviews
"atalaya castle"
in 92 reviews
"beach access"
in 54 reviews
"hiking trails"
in 35 reviews
"favorite beach"
in 20 reviews
"camping area"
in 21 reviews
"bird watching"
in 36 reviews
"summer home"
in 22 reviews
"the north end"
in 20 reviews
"gift shop"
in 87 reviews
"wildlife viewing"
in 19 reviews
"salt marsh"
in 36 reviews
"marsh area"
in 27 reviews
"clean restrooms"
in 20 reviews
"low tide"
in 35 reviews
"south carolina"
in 63 reviews
Filter

295 - 299 of 1,771 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

I hate to tell people about Huntington Beach, because, except for a few days in the summer, it's rarely crowded....and I don't want it to be! The beach is beautiful, and the drive over the marsh to get to the beach and campground is a picture of the South Carolina low country. In addition to the gorgeous beach, with plenty of parking, there's a campground, picnic tables, a nature walk, small gift shop, and an abandoned "castle," Atalaya, I like to bird watch and saw a pair of indigos bunting there last week. In short, a visit to Huntington Beach is a must if you're anywhere near Murrells Inlet.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Liza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This beach is pristine! Unspoiled nature at its best- beautiful dune...walk to the jetties....lots of parking and shower/restrooms available.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Anne522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Every time we go to myrtle beach we visit here. My kids love to look for all the little see creatures while here. Crabs, birds, fish the beach is beautiful and its not to busy. Great family fun.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Briana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We decided to stop of here and play in the ocean on our way to Myrtle Beach. The park has nice facilities and the parking to the beach access was easy! Highly recommend if you are driving by and see the sign you pull in and put your feet in the sand and play!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank shay255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huntington Beach State Park also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Pawleys Island, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Huntington Beach State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing