We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast with friends”

Saveurs Du Monde Cafe
Ranked #1 of 12 Dessert in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: A little delight in a shopping complex. Wonderful French pasteries, meringues, crepes, tartines, quiches, panini and salads. Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Better than you will find in France and no plane ticket required. Welcoming counter service. Reasonable pricing. Great for singles, couples, friends, and families. Easy access and parking. Made fresh daily. Menu and hours online. Get some to go also. Special coffees available. Great for meal or coffee break. Clean and fresh.
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful breakfast with friends at this lovely little cafe. The French owner has made sure to bring authentic French crepes, quiches, and pastries to this simplistic, modern space. We enjoyed two different quiches that were both packed with flavor in every bite. We also tasted a croissant breakfast sandwich and the French toast. It's nice to be able to help yourself to coffee. We shared an eclair that was just perfect! The pastry was light. The chocolate icing was creamy. The filing was not too sweet. It was scrumptious!

Thank Ces92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdm1960, Owner at Saveurs Du Monde Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you so much for your recent visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This is a nice place to stop in and grab some sweets. The service is slow, and the prices on par with boutique sweets, but a little lacking in variety.

Thank saltwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdm1960, Owner at Saveurs Du Monde Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I will look into it to see if this is an ongoing issue or a unique unfortunate incident you experienced. Please accept my apology. If you decide to try us again, please ask for me so I may thank you for your feedback and ensure we do our best to serve you. Sincerely, Saveurs du Monde Café

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Good French offerings with tasty baked goods. Plenty of room so you aren't crowded next to other patrons. Consistently good each visit.

Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdm1960, Owner at Saveurs Du Monde Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your kind words about Saveurs du Monde Café. It is always a great pleasure to hear about new customers like yourself discovering us. We are committed to providing unique quality and flavors that you will enjoy and hopefully keep you coming back. We look forward to serving you again soon.Gratefully,Saveurs du Monde Café

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent choice! Had the Spinach Goat Cheese Quiche and the best Lemon Curd Crepe I have ever eaten. This will be on my list the next time I am in the Charleston area.

Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdm1960, Owner at Saveurs Du Monde Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your kind words about Saveurs du Monde Café. It is always a great pleasure to hear about new customers like yourself discovering us. We are committed to providing unique quality and flavors that you will enjoy and hopefully keep you coming back. We look forward to serving you again soon.Gratefully,Saveurs du Monde Café

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Excellent french food, percent desserts. I highly recommend. It truly is a hidden gem. I will be back often.

Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdm1960, Owner at Saveurs Du Monde Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

We appreciate all our customers...and it is comments like yours, from people that keep coming back, that keep us going. We strive to provide special tastes that will stand out and hopefully make Saveurs du Monde Café one of your favorites. Thank you for your remarks. Gratefully, Saveurs du Monde Café

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saveurs Du Monde Cafe also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Saveurs Du Monde Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing