We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
86
65
23
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
65
23
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of palms bi lo front desk within walking distance kitchen trash shopping and dining choices parking lot evening reception movie theater pleasant town big room nice accommodations late checkout hot tub quick weekend easy access small dog
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel that was pet friendly but also close to the beach. I booked a room at Residence Inn and we were so amazed. This place was beautiful. Just minutes from the Isle of Palms and close to the shopping mall. It was perfect ! The rooms were clean and very comfortable . I can't begin to tell you how great the staff was. Everyone was so nice. The breakfast was amazing and the meet and greet dinner was great as well. We will definitely be back. Love this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful experience at The Residence Inn. From Check in - to Check out, everything was fantastic. The manager Melissa, has done an amazing job with her staff, and the hotel was impeccable. The southern charm of the decor in the lobby to the cleanliness of the room was delightful. Breakfast in the morning was great too! The sausage and eggs are delicious!
I cant say enough good things about this property! We will definitely be back!!!

Room tip: The Two Bedroom Suite is perfect!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LHeldreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We've just moved to town and will be staying here for a month. It's been a week already and I am so pleased and impressed. Very clean property, wonderful, friendly staff and a very comfortable atmosphere. Daily newspapers, local information and maps at the ready, a delicious and varied breakfast buffet, spacious rooms and food and drinks offered Monday-Wednesday evenings. The location is terrific for getting anywhere in town, but especially to the beaches and in Mount Pleasant. I love being able to walk across the parking lot to a grocery store and there are lots of restaurant choices across the parking lot (and in the nearby shopping area) as well: Great sushi, Chinese, Italian, Pizza, Ice Cream and much more.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoachEllenT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My family planned a mini vacation for July 4th 2016 and had made reservations at a local hotel in Mt. Pleasant, SC. Upon arriving, we were floored at the poor cleanliness & overall look of the hotel. We immediately notified the manager and told her we were not going to stay and to cancel our reservations. We were in frantic mode and started hunting alternative hotels on our phones. For some reason we were drawn to the Residence Inn in Mt. Pleasant. What a blessing!! We explained to the General Manager Melissa Zimmerman our situation. She went out of her way to provide us the room & price we needed. The staff & hotel accommodations were terrific! Francisco, Shirley, Myrtle, & Pam were all unbelievable. I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed our stay and have found us a permanent "residence" whenever we travel back to the Charleston area. Thanks so much! Can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 909carrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

pet friendly upon request, nice room, clean, basic, convienent to restaurants and bridge to Beachfree breakfast daily check hrs they change as usual from weekdays to weekends decent breakfast but crowded daily

Room tip: ask for non pet friendly if you do not want to stay in a room that has been occupied prior by a pet!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dkharrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews