We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
139
12
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
12
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tidal creek b and b coffee cake charleston area log home comfy linens marshy area antique furniture delicious homemade breakfast sour cream every morning great getaway four poster bed felt like home spent three nights breakfast room beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2010

The view of the tidal creek was amazing, and we enjoyed it every morning of our stay from the breakfast room while eating a scrumptious breakfast. Breakfast is served b/w 8-10, whenever you are ready. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Steve was very helpful with easier directions to our destinations.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffrie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Plantation Oaks Inn is outside the urban area of Charleston and Mt. Pleasant and away from the beaches. However, this is of great benefit, because we wanted to do so much in the area and Plantation Oaks is nearby the freeway that will lead into Charleston, to the beaches at Sullivan Island, to Patriot's Point and westward to the historic plantations. Also, it is immediately beside Boone Hall Plantation and Charles Pinckney National Historic Site. We had no trouble getting to any of these destinations from Plantation Oaks.

Phyllis and Steve are incredible hosts; always available to offer a helping hand. The breakfasts were wonderful. The B&B is kept extremely clean and the price was simply exceptional. The upper level screened in porch is simply lovely. A wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tazaemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

We choose first because of the location, very close to Charleston. We enjoyed the place so much that instead of staying one night, we decided to stay two nights to enjoy the porch and the nature around. The owner is wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deschat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

This b+b is located in Mt. Pleasant and is about ten mins. from downtown Historic Charleston. This is not a historic home like many of Charleston's bed and breakfasts. It is a very well furnished log home that sits under big Live oaks adjacent to an inlet off the Wando river. There is a dock/walkway into the marsh that could possibly be used to launch kayaks or canoes. Its much more laid back and quite than staying downtown. The King sized bed was awesome and our room slept great with the supplied white noise machine. The owners Steve and Phyllis were very nice and accommodating. The breakfasts were of adequate size and very tasty.
We had our own private bathroom with a stand up shower. A nice bathtub and in room refridgerator were the only things we found ouselves wanting of during the stay.
This was our first stay at a b+b so I can't compare it to others. It's a nice, quiet place to stay and relax, that's also away from the busy highway and downtown tourist areas, but still a short drive to whatever you would want to do in Charleston.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steg2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Cotton Room over Valentine's Day weekend 2010. Phyllis and Steve were absolutely accommodating of our flight changes/delays and helped us to get the most out of our trip when we lost a day at the airport. (Thank you again for your Museum Pass and Walking Tour Guides!)
Their place is absolutely beautiful. Their breakfast patio is a great way to start your morning.. quiet peaceful surrounding.. delicious food(truly an understatement!), and friendly faces. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateGraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews