We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
136
12
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
12
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstidal creekb and bcoffee cakecharleston arealog homesip winecomfy linensmarshy areaantique furnituredelicious homemade breakfastsour creamevery morninggreat getawayfour poster bedfelt like homespent three nightsbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is a lovely log home, right on the marsh! My Husband and I sat out at the end of their pier, late in the afternoon, and it was glorious! The breezes were wonderful and it was peaceful and relaxing. The breakfast was yummy and their dining area has wonderful views. We rested very well on their comfy beds too!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Oaks_Inn, Owner at Plantation Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Plantation Oaks Inn. We stayed in the Plantation Room which was beautiful. It had an impressive king bed and antique furniture. Shelly was friendly and helpful. Make sure you visit the backyard. The landscaping is aswsome and the dock takes you over the marsh. We plan to stay there next year on our anniversary again.

Room Tip: Plantation Room
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Oaks_Inn, Phyllis & Steve at Plantation Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

This property is lovely - a large sloping lawn on to a marshy area and a long walking pier. Great place to relax after a long day. That's the good part. Our room was dark and dreary. No reading light and no outlets in the bathroom - sink in the bedroom. Both people in a couple have to be served together, which seemed strange. Not a lot of good restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get the room at the top of the stairs!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhenry921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation_Oaks_Inn, Owner at Plantation Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you found the Lowcountry setting delightful. We love the beautiful old Live Oak Trees and the view of the Marsh/Tidal Creek (Boone Hall Creek). Mt Pleasant has wonderful local restaurants just minutes from our Inn, there are several great restaurants on beautiful Shem Creek. We hope that you enjoyed our home cooked breakfast. We are pleased to offer the opportunity to have breakfast each morning with the special person in your life while you enjoy a beautiful view that is unique to our property. While you sip your coffee or tea and enjoy our home-cooked breakfast, seated at a quaint little table for two, you can look out over the back lawn which is outlined with historic live oak trees and Boone Hall creek (truly a beautiful view). Our property was part of Charles Pinckney’s Plantation (1782-1816). We are located 400 yards from the Charles Pinckney National Park Site. We are located 300 yards from one of the most scenic Plantations in the Charleston area, Boone Hall Plantation. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at this inn. The room was nice, they made an effort to style the room in an old fashioned way. The homemade breakfast made by Shelley was great! Mmm bacon, eggs and cheese in a croissant, yummy! There were lots of places to sit both indoors and outdoors, and it was nice and peacefull. Because the inn is quite small, you don't have that crowded feeling you can get in a hotel. It almost felt like we had the place to ourselves and felt like home. The only negative I can say that it's right next to a sometimes busy road. This meant some noise, as our room was facing the road, and it was a challenge to both enter and exit the drive way. But I still highly recommend this place, had a great stay!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tonniton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

this is a nice place to stay. My wife and I spent three nights (in two different bedrooms) at POI while seeing some of the area attractions. The bedrooms were very comfortable and there is more than enough common area inside and outside the house for relaxation. The owners and Shelly, the hostess, provide plenty of southern hospitality. The location of the Inn is very convenient for seeing the sights in the Charleston area. Oh yea, the breakfasts were very delicious. Definitely an "I'd stay there again"

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 869G_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews