We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$177
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$332
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$337
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$164
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$390
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$432
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
66
26
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
26
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtssea watchfishing equipmentplayground arealiving roomwasher dryershort boardwalkocean viewtime sharefitness centertimeshare exchangebeach accessmaster suitegreat vacationsecond bedroomtiki hutlagoon
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017

this resort used to be a bargain, but now they raise the pricing every year so there are less expensive, comparable places on the island. suggest you do lots of searching at different sites for the best deals.

Room Tip: ask questions of the owner of the unit before you book
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wclements3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Manager at Seawatch at the Island Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thanks for your review, but Seawatch at The Island Club has not raised their rental rates for at least 5 years and continue to offer wonderful accommodations for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

A new adventure at Hilton Head. This year Hurricane Matthew disrupted a lot of people's plans including ours. We received notice that our reservation had been cancelled which left us with no place to go. We found Seawatch at Island Club and
It turned out to be another of our favorite places on Hilton Head. We had a two bedroom, ocean front unit on the fifth floor. It was spacious, clean and quiet. I worried about the one elevator for all those condos, but there was never a problem. We had an issue with the washing machine and when I called, the very nice maintence men were there within just a few minutes. The beach was beautiful and from our balcony the sunrise was spectacular.

Stayed: December 2016
2  Thank Thelma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This is a spot that our family loves coming to each year for our Thanksgiving break ... not much more you can ask for here at Seawatch ... They have it all ... great views, pool, racquetball, tennis courts, basketball, fishing, biking, hammocks, bonfire pit, EVERYTHING! The location is also very convenient to local fare and other activities (golf, mini golf, shopping, and more!) Def. would recommend to anyone looking for a vacation spot where all they need to do is just bring themselves! Wish I had taken more pics!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the beach ... the sunrise is beautiful!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Manager at Seawatch at the Island Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thanks for such a nice review Marc...we always enjoying hearing how much our guests love our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Seawatch is part of the Island Club, which is a group of condo's where only a few buildings are timeshares. We traded out timeshare for a week here. The unit was well appointed with the master having a king bed and the guest bedroom having two singles that can be pushed together to be king size. The unit had everything we needed and was very clean. The staff were very friendly. A few things different than most timeshares, check-in was at 5PM not 3. They have no mid-week unit refresh though you can get extra TP and paper towels at the office during the day.
Nice little touch, while waiting to check-in they have a free hot dog machine with all the fixing to pass the time. I would stay again and recommend it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Impalajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Manager at Seawatch at the Island Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thanks for your nice review....we are looking forward to having you back for your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We arrived at this resort right after hurricane Hermine skirted the area so there was some debris scattered around. It was eventually cleaned up during the week. The resort is part of a larger enclave of buildings who have tenants who own their condos. Our unit (a two bedroom with a ocean view balcony) was on the third floor of one of the time-share buildings. It appeared to have been recently updated, was clean and well stocked with everything for the kitchen. I was impressed with the stainless steel pots and pans, abundant dishes (where a lot of condos have only 4 or 6 place settings in the unit, there was at least an 8 place settings) and gadgets I don't even have, like an electric can opener. They supplied paper towels and TP and if you needed more you just had to ask for it. Beds were comfortable. Beach access was easy and clean off stations were on each return path from the beach. Chairs were provided as well as toys if you wanted to take them with you from the stash at the end of the building. Just be sure to return them. Various games were set up around the area such as corn hole and fishing poles are provided free for use at the pond on the property. The pool was clean, as was the kiddie pool and tanning shelf pool. All personnel we encountered were pleasant and accommodating. We were there during a down time of year so there was no "hustle and bustle" but the weather was perfect. There were no organized activities, at least during our stay but you could rent bikes. And there were tennis courts galore but I believe they had to be rented. Hilton Head Island is a beautiful place and the accommodations at Seawatch add to the enjoyment.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank VirginiaLandlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews