We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place in the world. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seawatch at the Island Club
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

If you have a chance to stay at the island club in sea watch - do. I've been coming here for over 40 years (!) and I'm 50. If you are in building 8 - it's a treat. Direct view of the beach.
Units are well appointed and they are well appointed with a couple of coffee packs for your first morning. Great for kids , couples and seniors ! More tennis courts than you want (so no waiting!). The gym is a bit small - but who goes on vacation to work out anyways??

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017

this resort used to be a bargain, but now they raise the pricing every year so there are less expensive, comparable places on the island. suggest you do lots of searching at different sites for the best deals.

Room Tip: ask questions of the owner of the unit before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wclements3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Manager at Seawatch at the Island Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thanks for your review, but Seawatch at The Island Club has not raised their rental rates for at least 5 years and continue to offer wonderful accommodations for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

A new adventure at Hilton Head. This year Hurricane Matthew disrupted a lot of people's plans including ours. We received notice that our reservation had been cancelled which left us with no place to go. We found Seawatch at Island Club and
It turned out to be another of our favorite places on Hilton Head. We had a two bedroom, ocean front unit on the fifth floor. It was spacious, clean and quiet. I worried about the one elevator for all those condos, but there was never a problem. We had an issue with the washing machine and when I called, the very nice maintence men were there within just a few minutes. The beach was beautiful and from our balcony the sunrise was spectacular.

Stayed: December 2016
2  Thank Thelma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This is a spot that our family loves coming to each year for our Thanksgiving break ... not much more you can ask for here at Seawatch ... They have it all ... great views, pool, racquetball, tennis courts, basketball, fishing, biking, hammocks, bonfire pit, EVERYTHING! The location is also very convenient to local fare and other activities (golf, mini golf, shopping, and more!) Def. would recommend to anyone looking for a vacation spot where all they need to do is just bring themselves! Wish I had taken more pics!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the beach ... the sunrise is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Manager at Seawatch at the Island Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thanks for such a nice review Marc...we always enjoying hearing how much our guests love our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Seawatch is part of the Island Club, which is a group of condo's where only a few buildings are timeshares. We traded out timeshare for a week here. The unit was well appointed with the master having a king bed and the guest bedroom having two singles that can be pushed together to be king size. The unit had everything we needed and was very clean. The staff were very friendly. A few things different than most timeshares, check-in was at 5PM not 3. They have no mid-week unit refresh though you can get extra TP and paper towels at the office during the day.
Nice little touch, while waiting to check-in they have a free hot dog machine with all the fixing to pass the time. I would stay again and recommend it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Impalajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Manager at Seawatch at the Island Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thanks for your nice review....we are looking forward to having you back for your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
9.5 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.4 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
801 reviews
0.6 km away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
0.8 km away
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
0 km away
Ocean View at Island Club
Ocean View at Island Club
#39 of 52 in Hilton Head
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawatch at the Island Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawatch at the Island Club

Address: 85 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6902 (Formerly The Island Club of Hilton Head Seawatch)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Hilton Head
Price Range: €193 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seawatch at the Island Club 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Seawatch at the Island Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Island Club Of Hilton Head Seawatch Hotel Hilton Head
Island Club Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing