We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes
Nearby Hotels
US$378
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$631
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$403
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa(Hilton Head)
US$354
US$329
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$554
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's SurfWatch(Hilton Head)
US$714
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
10
8
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
8
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalmetto dunesliving roomthree bedroomwasher and dryerunitsrentalvacationcondobicyclespathsislandbeach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Very nice accommodations, clean, updated furnishings, good location. Palmetto Dunes is across fromShelter Cove shopping area and an easy bike ride to shops. And a nice bike ride from the Coligny Plaza area where we usually stay. Would definitely stay there again. Had nice bike and walking paths.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Units are within three minutes of the beach. Very nice three bedroom unit on a pretty resort. Great place to stay on the Island. We will definitely stay here again. Other reviews suggest it is dated, but it's not enough to be noticeable. A very good place to stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We had unit 821 which backs to the lagoon instead of parking lot which was nice. Basically a nice place and location especially good on island and 5 min walk to beach. However, unit needs updating. It is cheap construction and is showing wear and damage in furniture and floor coverings. We had problems with TVs that were not fixed after several calls and visits from maintenance people. Then they just stopped coming even though nothing had been fixed. Other problems included light problems, broken can opener, shower controls, screen doors on decks, drawers broken in bathroom, etc. We might come back but definitely would consider alternatives.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank TravelSampler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Resort Source (resortsource2@hiltonheadfor less) is just one of (umpteen) many sources for a vacation place. We were docked in Ocean Cove, a timeshare condo within Palmetto Dunes and within an easy stroll to HHI's wide and well maintained 12 mile beach. We were in a modern unit facing a lagoon, said to be some 15 miles in length; it meanders through the "plantation". Gentle stairs from the unit lead to a small deck a foot above the lagoon's waters. Nice. The unit itself is everything one could want for. It's also a short walk from tennis and dedicated pickleball courts (yum). Of the three resorts we have stayed at in HHI, this one we consider best.

Room Tip: Ocean Cove has lagoon-side and park-like view units. We recommend the former.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayanad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate it! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Can't say enough about Ocean Cove Club for your stay at Hilton Head. There are 2 and 3 bedroom units that are behind the gates at Palmettos Dunes. You are only 3 rows off the beach and many of the units have private docks on the 14 miles of Palmetto Dune's canals. The units are comfortable and updated. I believe they replaced the mattresses this past year, (we are frequent visitors) and are very comfortable. We would definitely recommend a stay in these units. Did I mention that the access to the beach is easy and not nearly as crowded as some of the other locations at HHI, even in the busy summer season. Enjoy!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank JClay1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for your amazing comments about the community! It truly does have amazing beach access and the amenities are outstanding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews