We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
11
8
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
8
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Can't say enough about Ocean Cove Club for your stay at Hilton Head. There are 2 and 3 bedroom units that are behind the gates at Palmettos Dunes. You are only 3 rows off the beach and many of the units have private docks on the 14 miles of Palmetto Dune's canals. The units are comfortable and updated. I believe they replaced the mattresses this past year, (we are frequent visitors) and are very comfortable. We would definitely recommend a stay in these units. Did I mention that the access to the beach is easy and not nearly as crowded as some of the other locations at HHI, even in the busy summer season. Enjoy!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank JClay1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for your amazing comments about the community! It truly does have amazing beach access and the amenities are outstanding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Ck IN: She was SUPERB ! OOC Unit 821 is very spacious but also very dated . 30+ years old. All ceilings are low. They hv Palmettobugs roaches . JESUS!
Plus the BEACH is RIGHT there!
Ck other resorts …

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank ACM2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Hi ACM2016. Sorry you had a bad experience in the unit. All of the units managed by Hilton Head Accommodations are updated with granite, lighting, furnishings and updated bedding and more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We stayed here for the week of Labor Day 2014. We stayed in a 3BR unit. The unit was fine. The location to the beach was fantastic. There are three markets within a short (driving) distance from Palmetto Dunes. There is a nice new Kroegers, a Fresh Market, and a Whole Foods. There are also many restaurants on the main road.

We had two small issues with the unit. The first morning, we blew a breaker in the kitchen. I called Elaine at the management office and then we went to the beach. When we got back, the breaker issue had been resolved.

A couple days later, I realized that water was leaking between the toilet tank and the base. I called again, when we got back from the beach, this had been fixed.

Therefore, I would say that the management was super responsive to any issues.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Carln88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

Carln88 - thank you so much for your detailed review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that all management/maintenance issues were handled in a timely manner! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Ocean Cove is located mid
island. Close to Shelter Cove which offers many activities including fireworks, concerts and shops. It is with in walking distance to a private beach for Palmetto Dunes visitors only. Parking is limited so this is an added plus!!! Condos are VERY clean and roomy. There is a pool with restrooms and a lagoon close by with beautiful views to sit and relax or do some fishing.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Thebiff16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thanks Thebiff for your awesome review. So glad you enjoyed the location and spaciousness of Ocean Cove. We here at RMC Resort Management and Hilton Head Accommodations are so happy you had a great vacation. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great location, great condo and price was right. I stayed in unit 806, This is a three bedroom three bath right on the palmetto dunes lagoon. It was the cleanest unit we ever have been in, in hilton head. The furnishings were perfect and very comfortable. The description of the unit was exact. The best part of this unit was convenience to local store and golf. I booked our unit via : www.vrbo.com/315254, which I found easy and convenient. I will be back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jeffreyb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonheadusa, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Cove Club at Palmetto Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Ocean Cove. Between the lagoon access fishing, the pool and a quick walk to the beach or the Dunes House, you have everything you need for a relaxing family vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews