We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glad to be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Breathtaking views from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking views from the balcony
Full moon from our balcony Sunrise from our balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Breathtaking views from the balcony
Full moon from our balcony
Sunrise from our balcony
Cocktails on the balcony
Kitchen Area
Living Area
Master Bedroom
Relax by one of the two pools
View of unit from the beach
View of unit from the beach
Location of unit in building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EricaJ906
West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Glad to be back! ”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We first stayed in this unit in 2015 when we came to the island for our honeymoon. This year we came back to celebrate our anniversary. We love this unit! The view is amazing, it's literally 100 yards to the ocean depending on the tide, and the unit has everything you could need!
This isn't against the unit, as we'll back next year, but we'll come a different week! The week of July 4th is just too crazy for us.
Thank you Karen for sharing your slice of paradise

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks again Erica, for celebrating with us! Look forward to having you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya W
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved the view from the balcony & easy access to the beach!!!! My first time renting from flipkey. Karen was quick to respond with details & info that made it so easy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Ocean view -”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Great location & condo! Ocean view, easy walk onto beach, quiet complex, well equipped rental. Wifi, walking distance from restaurants & shopping - highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thanks for staying with us Karen. Hope to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyandF...
Ohio
1 review
“Better suited for young couples -- not ideal for families.”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

The owner was very responsive and answered all my questions in a timely manner. We received our key fob in the mail prior to our trip and had zero issues getting through the gate. The room was a tight fit for our family (my husband, myself, my MIL, a 2 and 6 year old). We definitely had to wait until everyone was ready to go to bed before getting the sofa bed out. Once it was pulled out, there was no room to walk in the living room.
The condo is stocked with all the kitchen utensils, pots & pans, coffee pot, toaster and microwave. The kitchen area is kind of compact; there wasn't any cupboard space to put non-perishible food items. We did appreciate that the condo had several beach chairs and boogie boards to take to the beach. The one item I would have changed if we could was that the patio had this giant air conditioner that took up a lot of space and was very loud. It made sitting out on the patio and watching the sunset a bit of a downer because of the awful noise. It also made space to sit on the patio very limited. This was unfortunate, especially when we noticed that the units around us did not have this issue on their patios.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location to the beach
Liked least: The huge (loud) air conditioner that took up space on the patio.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thanks Tracy for your review. I hate the size of the air conditioner too, but that is the only reason the condo stayed cool for you. Most of the other units do not have central air and you would notice a big difference in the temperature of the bedroom without it, especially in August!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
“Oceanfront!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is truly oceanfront! The villa was perfect for two people, or maybe someone traveling with no more than two small children. The view was wonderful and access to the beach was quick and easy. Karen deserves a perfect 10 on making sure we had all the information we needed to get there and accessing all technology and amenities. The villa was equipped with everything a vacationer would need from extra towels, blankets, and pillows, to a fully equipped kitchen, as well as beach chairs and toys. If you want fancy furnishings and finishes, this isn't the place for you. Yes, it needs to be updated, but it was clean, cozy and very homey. I would definitely recommend this villa and we are ready to go back and stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: oceanfront location
Liked least: lack of updates and fitness center not directly on site
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing