We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
90-Minute Private Dolphin Tour in Hilton Head Island
122

Book in advance
from
US$269.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Cross Island Cruises
from US$269.00
More Info
from US$369.00
More Info
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
146
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
146
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2022 via mobile

Amazing! We’ve been on several tours and this was definitely our favorite. We learned so much, saw a ton of dolphins, and the vanishing island is a neat experience. Captain Mark was phenomenal — very knowledgeable and pleasant.

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank P8214XElizt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CaptainMark843, Owner at Cross Island Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

Thank you Liz! I really enjoyed having your family out on the water and appreciate you being flexible with your schedule! The waters are a little cool this time of year, but there is still so much to see, and exploring the island never disappoints! Thanks again for including my tour into your vacation plans and I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2022 via mobile

We had the best time on this excursion. Highly worth the little bit extra to take a private more personalized tour. Captain Mark was great. Knowledge, friendly, funny. One of the best parts of our Hilton Head visit. Do it!

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank megansR8966ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CaptainMark843, Owner at Cross Island Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2022

Thank you Megan! I really enjoyed having your family out exploring the area! You guys were an amazing amount of fun! Really looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Let me say that this tour literally made our trip overly perfect. Captain Mark really made this a special tour for us. We learned so much history about HH (not just dolphins, but plenty of education regarding them as well). We can’t encourage this personalized trip enough for those on the fence deciding to take the 40 passenger boat or spending a little more on this (up to 6 passengers) trip. Captain ensured we had perfect directions to the dock and even let our trip go a little longer than we paid for. We really can’t praise his professionalism and caring nature enough. We can’t wait to go again!!!!

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank ryp442
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CaptainMark843, Owner at Cross Island Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

Thank you Ryan! I really enjoyed having you guys out! Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2022 via mobile

What a great day! Thank you Captain Mark! We had a great ride and were able to see several dolphins, crabs, starfish, birds, etc. We even caught a glimpse of a baby dolphin and mama swimming side by side. Captain Mark treated our kids to unique discoveries on the Vanishing Mile Island. He took the time to answer all their questions about everything they saw or whatever they managed to pick up during our stroll. Captain Mark made the extra effort to ensure that we could see everything the mud flats and sound had to offer. Everyone had a great day. Thank you again, Captain Mark.

Thank roberttT8846RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CaptainMark843, Owner at Cross Island Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2022

Thank you Robert! This was a lot of fun with the kids! I appreciate you being so flexible with the weather forecast this week. It’s great when we get to see a little bit of everything on a trip! Hope to have you guys out again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2022 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about our 90 minute dolphin tour with Captain Mark. It was 5 of us total; 3 generations; grandparents, our daughter, and her two sons (age 4&1/2 and 2). Captain Mark was able to answer all of our questions about the area, the dolphins, the “shell beaches”, and just about anything else we asked him. My grandsons are still talking about it 2 weeks later. I will definitely book more tours when we are down in HHI again. The vanishing beaches tour sounds especially good to us! See you soon, Captain Mark!

Thank KristinR104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CaptainMark843, Owner at Cross Island Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2022

Thank you Kristin! I really appreciate you taking the time to complete a review. I had a great time taking you all out and enjoyed the day exploring! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews