We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
90-Minute Private Dolphin Tour in Hilton Head Island
118

Book in advance
from
US$269.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Cross Island Cruises
from US$269.00
More Info
from US$369.00
More Info
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
142
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
142
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

The private tour was definitely worth the money! Mark was an excellent Captain and provided us with a lot of great info about the area and the dolphins. We saw so many of them and he even sent us pictures from his boat's go-pro afterwards. Thanks for a great experience, Mark!

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank Laurabelle9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CaptainMark843, Owner at Cross Island Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Thank you Laura! We were really fortunate the weather and wildlife all cooperated with us! Loved having you guys out on the water with me. Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2022 via mobile

This was a great experience for our family of 5! Captain Mark is very friendly, good with the kids & very knowledgeable about the area and it’s wildlife. He knew exactly where to find dolphins and we were fortunate to see many throughout the trip. He was also willing to give us some tips about what else we could check out around the island during the rest of our stay. We will certainly be in touch for another trip next time we come down this way!

Thank courtek91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CaptainMark843, Owner at Cross Island Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Thank you Courtney! I really enjoyed having your family out on the water! Looking forward to seeing you guys out in the spring to explore some more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2022 via mobile

I simply cannot say enough good things about Captain Mark! His kindness, personability, knowledge of and passion for the area were evident in every aspect of our tour. The memories and all that we learned from this experience will be talked about for years to come. I can honestly say that all future trips to Hilton Head will definitely include a tour with Captain Mark.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank O4093CYkathym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CaptainMark843, Owner at Cross Island Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Wow! Kathy, thank you so much for the kind words! This was an absolute stunner of a trip and I’m so glad we got to see it together! You guys were such a treat to have out! Can’t wait to see you guys again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

We had a fantastic morning with Captain Mark!! He was very interesting and knowledgeable about dolphins and their habitat as well as sharing with us all kinds of interesting info about Hilton Head ecology and history. We saw many dolphins and even some showoffs twirling out of the water!!!! He took the extra effort to communicate with us before and after our trip, even sending us pics from his go-pro!!. His boat was immaculate. Its obvious he loves what he does! We had so much fun and learned alot. We would definitely book with him again!!

Thank Curious24758909994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CaptainMark843, Owner at Cross Island Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Thank you so much Shirley! It was a lot of fun on the tour with you guys. I’m so glad the wildlife worked with us! :) I hope the rest of your visit to the island will make you want to come back again. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2022 via mobile

Captain Mark made sure we got the best experience possible! We saw many dolphins, searched for shells and other ocean treasures on the sandbar. We even caught dolphins string feeding. Take the tour! You will NOT be disappointed you did.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank joleneh633
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CaptainMark843, Owner at Cross Island Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Thank you so much Jolene! It was a blast having you guys out on the water! Getting an opportunity to see strand feeding always makes a tour that much more memorable! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews