We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
90-Minute Private Dolphin Tour in Hilton Head Island
122

Book in advance
from
US$269.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Cross Island Cruises
from US$269.00
More Info
from US$369.00
More Info
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
146
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
146
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2022

Our experience with Mark was top notch. He was very knowledgeable of the area, extremely friendly and respectful of the wildlife. I’m not a huge fan of the ocean and I felt extreme my safe. Would take his tour again, it was a great value on a private tour.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank alexandercF2261ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wander537039, Owner at Cross Island Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2022

Thank you, Alex. You guys were a treat to take out. I really appreciated the questions you both asked. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2022

Captain Mark’s dolphin tour will be the highlight of your Hilton Head vacation! This tour is so fun and informative. He has a wealth of info to share about the local wildlife, especially the show-stopping bottle nose dolphins, and no one is better at finding the dolphins than Mark.
Enjoy a gorgeous cruise around the Calibogue Sound, see some amazing wildlife, and learn all about the local ecosystem and island communities. You’ll be so happy you booked this tour!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank 856bakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Captain Mark was fantastic! He was super friendly knowledgeable. We saw so many dolphins and will definitely be back!

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank S9363EGnicoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 December 2021 via mobile

Our trip with Captain Mark was great! He was very friendly and welcoming. He was knowledgeable about the area and wildlife. He took us to see a lot of dolphins, and could name them from their dorsal fins. He told us the history of the area as we toured. His boat was clean and comfortable. We definitely recommend This tour! Five stars!

Date of experience: December 2021
Thank X9428HTjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 November 2021

We thought going on a boat tour would be a fun and relaxing thing to do while on holiday--but neither of us expected it to be as amazing as it turned out to be. It's clear that Captain Mark is deeply passionate about what he does, we came away with a completely new appreciation for the ecology and beauty of Hilton Head and its marine life. It was by far the best part of the trip, and we will definitely be bringing our friends along next time! Thanks for everything, Mark!

Date of experience: November 2021
1  Thank imagineonlysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews