We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Rockvale, TN
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This place is wonderful! This is the second time we have stayed here. Beautiful grounds, great location, nice pools,and incredible villas - 2 bedrooms, 2 bath, living room, full kitchen, laundry, balcony, etc. Love the Sea Pines area and the bike trails. Wish I were there!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    107
    30
    12
    5
See reviews for
169
87
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My husband and I came to explore Hilton Head. The resort was older than other Marriott's we have stayed at before. It was very nice, clean and has all the accommodations that we needed for this particular trip. It was great that is was right on the beach, had a heated pool and multi spas. It is also in walking distance to the golf course. We had a lovely time exploring Hilton Head and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Janene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This resort was lovely. The check-in staff was giddy when they realized that we had never stayed there before and our unit, in their opinion, was one of the most lovely with a fantastic oceanfront view. The kids loved the poolside activities and riding their bikes along the beach. If there would be one area of improvement it would be that the parking is very limited in the evenings but it would not be enough to preclude from visiting again. It was stunning and kept the kids busy and happy, what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyndah38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is a lovely resort where we've stayed before. it has it all - the beach right there, heated pool and spa (especially nice in the winter which is when we usually go), lots to do on-site and nearby; planned outings if you want; bikes. Biking trails on Hilton Head is especially beautiful, as is the whole island. Lots of good restaurants on the island and grills on-site if you want. This resort is smaller than some which is a real advantage, as far as I'm concerned. You can see the beautiful gardens well from any unit and at least glimpse the ocean from most.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mountaingal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stopped staying here when we moved to Hilton Head, but our children and grandchildren use the timeshare now. The location cannot be beat. 1 building is oceanfront, and the other buildings are described as 'garden-view'. I believe there are 440 units, so it is smaller than most timeshare properties. What I like the most is there is some shade near the pool, so I can keep from roasting in the sun. There is a small workout area in what used to be a gigantic lobby. There is golf across the street, and some golf packages at other golf courses on the island(the island is 12 miles long). Kayaking and fishing are available off the property. There are grills for the nights you get tired of going out to dinner. Hilton Head Island has great restaurants, but you will need a car.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Retired_traveler_HHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.8 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
13.8 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 28 in Hilton Head
765 reviews
8.0 km away
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
6.2 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
2.8 km away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Marriott's Grande Ocean
#4 of 28 in Hilton Head
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines

Property: Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Address: 91 N Sea Pines Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6002
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Monarch At Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Marriotts Hilton Head
Marriotts Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing