We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
US$242
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$372
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$405
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$394
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
510
243
58
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
243
58
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villajasmine buildingmorning gloryocean frontindoor poolsplash padmarriott vacation club ownersfull kitchenwestin hotelport royal plantationhilton head islanddaily activitiesmain buildingtime sharebar and grillhome resortgrande ocean
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent resort. Typical Marriott quality, spacious well appointed 2 bedroom unit. Great ocean view. Plenty of activities for the kids.
Not much to do after dinner. Bar closes too early for adult socializing.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your five-star review, Mike! We hope to see you again at Marriott's Barony Beach Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed here for Spring Break. We really enjoyed the property and my son especially enjoyed the pool with the large waterslide. I am only giving this property 4 stars because daily housekeeping is not included and due to the fact that the front desk staff and activities team were disorganized. There were a couple of activities that my son attempted to go to that he missed out on as the activities brochure that we received at check-in was inaccurate. Overall, all staff were very friendly. Also, Tyler on the concierge team was very helpful and provided outstanding customer service.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Missy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Spring Break is so much better with a waterslide! Thanks for your feedback Missy and for staying with us at Barony Beach Club. While housekeeping service at most vacation ownership resorts is a little different than hotels, you are always welcome to request additional services during your stay. Please accept our apologies for inaccurate information on the activities guide; this will be shared with the resort management team to follow up on. We will also let them know about the great service you received from Tyler! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

An Elite Marriott Beach Resort

We have been guests at Marriott's Barony Beach Club from year one.
We like that Marriott's Barony Beach Club is a smaller Beach Front property, and has access to the Public Beaches of Hilton Head.

Marriott's Barony Beach Club is a short drive to Fine Dining and to casual dining.
Marriott's Barony Beach Club has recently been redecorated with new carpets, bathrooms, kitchens, et al.

Marriott's Barony Beach Club is a great resort for families and for couples.

Dum Spiro Spero

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Marriott's Barony Beach Club. It sounds like you find your go-to spot on Hilton Head Island. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We booked a month here to get away from our cold Northern home. It is now our 4th week and we don’t want to leave. We have a two bedroom oceanfront that has a gorgeous peaceful view of the ocean and the ocean is steps away as are the pools. We rented bikes for the month and enjoyed exploring the beach and the islands on our bikes. We played lots of golf at many of the island’s lovely courses. We had multiple couples visit us and the setup is perfect for guests with bed and bathrooms at opposite ends of the apartment. The staff is some of the nicest I have experienced at Vacation Clubs...always offering to stop whatever they are doing to help us open a gate or a door. We usually like to stay at a different vacation club every year but we have already booked a month next year at Barony Beach Club.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank KScottieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Scott, thank you for making Marriott's Barony Beach Club your destination of choice for your winter getaway. We look forward to another great month with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

First trade through interval to a Marriott property. First time to Hilton Head. Placed in Jasmine Building which is renovated and nice, however not as convenient to beach as other buildings. Other properties
offer bikes as complimentary. $30 a week per person, did not buy for the 4 adults just the 3 kids. Firepits closed, splash pad closed, slide closed. No volleyball, basketball, tennis, put putt. Not a lot for kids to enjoy the resort had to offer on their spring break.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Barony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for your review, Melissa. We appreciate your feedback on activities and will share your comments with the resort management team. We do hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your time at the resort with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews