We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$364
US$332
Sonesta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$253
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$446
US$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$450
US$240
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
775
201
45
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
201
45
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvc membersbedroom villacast membersbeach housedisney worldthe main lodgemarsh viewdisney qualityfishing lodgeoak lodgequick service restaurantdisney vacationwelcome homebig dipperdole whipdisney staffkayak tour
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I have reviewed this property several times, but I always like to provide updates when possible.
We where there the week between Christmas and New Year, the weather was well above average for the season. Temperatures were in the 60's and 70's. Perfect for the spending recreation time on the beach or around the resort.

We rented bikes this time, 4 of them total for the length of stay, they were $25 each with the 'family plan', and Disney Vacation Club discount.

Biking around the island is so much fun! The bike to and from the beach house is about 15 minutes each way. Once you exit the resort and cross the bridge, take a left, and the path is marked all the way.

As I stated in my last review, the rooms have been renovated, and while they departed from the rustic lodge look, they look is still a little woodsy, but very upscale. It is very nice!

I also made use of the fitness center for the first time. The equipment is updated, and the entire area is very clean. There is a nice balcony area where you can step out for some fresh air if you wish. I seem to remember them offering that balcony space for massage services during peak season, but I'm not 100% sure on that.

The walk or bike trip to Shelter Cove Town Center is nice! The Dove Street light display is really nice during the holiday season! OrangeLeaf Frozen Yogurt has orange Dole soft serve, during our stay they had it in the same machine as the no sugar added vanilla, which made for a great low sugar, low calorie treat!

The activities in and around the resort were updated this time, with an adult paint night at the Beach House! It didn't work with our schedule, but it looked fun!

In my last review, I complained about the grates on the charcoal grills. They have been replaced! The thin metal grates with a griddle area are gone now. They have been replaced by much thicker standard stainless steel grill grates. As always, the grills are cleaned every morning. No need to pack grill utensils, they are available to borrow! If you are traveling in the winter months, I highly suggest packing a lantern unless you want to light your grill at 4:00pm to have dinner done by the time the sun goes down. The lighting around the grill areas isn't very good, so plan to provide your own light.

A great reminder that this resort is on a marsh, there are mosquitos year round. If you plan to sit outside on your balcony each evening (which you should!) take bug spray or citronella candles.

Also, if you're planning to go during the Christmas holiday season, plan to take Christmas lights, garland, or other outdoor decorations for your balcony! Guests all around the resort decorate, we were glad we took lights and an extension cord!

We can't wait to go back this summer, we are already counting down, and making our packing list!

Room Tip: Be sure to look at a map of the resort, there are a variety of views available!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank admit_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Not your typical Disney World style resort. More of a timeshare style. We received an upgrade to a 2 bedroom villa. LOVED the room. Highly recommend to any one traveling with at least four people. We didn't have a chance to utilize all the amenities due to it being the off-season. No stores available for toiletries, drinks, etc.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Iamjohnadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

For spring break we decided to skip WDW and head to HHI instead. This visit made me fall in love with the Carolina's coastline even more! We enjoyed the amenities at the resort, from the beach house, pool and quick service. The local dining options were plentiful and fantastic. I highly suggest using GPS because many of the locations are set back from the roadway and slightly hidden.

We enjoyed use of the beach house (and DOLE WHIPS!) as well as exploring other beaches on the island to hunt for seashells and sharks teeth. We went to the Coastal Discovery Museum, Wormsloe Plantation, Pickney Island National Refuge, Savannah Nat'L Wildlife Refuge (tons of Gators!!) and Forsyth Park. We also enjoyed the dolphin tour through the Disney resort and it was very personal and worth every penny.

Overall a great visit, I had no problems not being on the beach, and while it was not overly "Disney" the Disney service and magic was definitely plentiful!

Room Tip: Request a marsh view
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We go to Hilton Head once a year at Christmas. As usual, staff is outstanding. Like the new Mickey wave when entering and exiting the resort. We didn't see Shadow this time, which is a bit of a disappointment. No complaints at all. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank we_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Booking this was actually more of an after thought bc my husband and I had some extra points left to use with our DVC account and the exchange was a good value...and we didn't feel like banking them.

We are so glad we did!! First off, the staff is what makes this resort an amazing experience. We travel ALL the time and we have never had service that awesome. We didn't encounter one grouchy employee. Some of the people who made our experience awesome were Jerome, Maureen, Taylor, Dani, Joe, Carrol, the girls working at Tide Me over and another girl who did activities with Dani and Taylor (sorry I forgot your name!) You can tell everyone loves their job and care about you having a great time. They really take effort to cater to your family wherever they can.

We ate most meals on property bc we like staying in the Disney bubble when we take a trip. We tried almost everything on the menu while there. The menu wasn't huge but everything we ordered was good. We esp liked the tuna sandwich, onion rings, pulled pork and steak sandwich. (from signals) At breakfast we found that the bounty platter was the best value and we bought our milk and OJ at the gift shop beside it to save a little money. (They will provide you with cups) The kids meals were also a good value and came in sand buckets with a shovel. They will add any veggies on the kids burgers at no extra charge. There are some really nice restaurants in walking distance on the harbor if you want to spend a little more. We loved our view at Bucci's Italian. (The food wasn't too shabby either)

The atmosphere is also a huge plus for the resort. It was adorable and we LOVED the view. I loved the harbor, it was situated on, and would take that view and the exclusivity of the location over being directly on the beach any day. They will shuttle you across the street to the beach as well. The beach house was a surprisingly pleasant treat. It was well kept and had all you would want when taking a break from the beach. We liked the toddler splash area and the fact that you could order an adult beverage too.

At the resort, there is a gift shop similar to the ones at disney world. We esp liked that bc it gave us warm disney feelings when we shopped there. You can check out all kinds of movies for free there and it's pretty useful.

The weather was in the 70's and higher during the day (which is just a tad warmer than usual, I think it's usually around 60's) so we wore a lot of short sleeved t-shirts and shorts. We swam once in the pool which is kept heated to like 82 degrees. It was nice and the slide looked like fun.

We had a good time participating in any activities available and would recommend others to do so as well. We esp liked the scavenger hunt (we won some pretty cool prizes from winning), campfire with s'mores and singing (zach the lifeguard was a hoot), and Mickey tie dyed shirts. My son loved meeting shadow the dog.

We liked the space in our room and had an overall wonderful experience. If I had to pick a flaw, it would be that being on the first floor can be a little noisy in the morning for a light sleeper like myself. However, it was such a great time that it really didn't affect my experience. The staff, views and food were all great and we def plan on coming back and think it would be a perfect place to bring our HUGE extended family too.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
6  Thank Jesusisking777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews