We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch was great”

Marleys Shrimp & Burger Shack
Ranked #161 of 398 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Excellent fried fish or shrimp. Also great hamburgers. The service was good, Outside dining with umbrellas at each table. Fair prices. We will return here. There was a line at 6 pm on Tuesday

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank Reesa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

Each year we stop at Marley's for a meal that all family members will enjoy. Good food and good service in a friendly place is what a vacation is all about. Go. Enjoy.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Ron1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Great food, very pleased. The people who work in the restaurant are super nice and accommodating. Our whole meal was delicious. Shrimp chowder, excellent. Loved the shrimp burger and hush puppies got it with avocado and onion. Fish tacos were excellent, we will return!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank JenniferM479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Had the lobster roll and shrimp chowder and it was fabulous!!!! My Arnold Palmer was the best compliment to the meal. Lots of outdoor seating. This is a casual place to eat. Has a kids play area next to it. Looks like nothing special but the food is incredible. A hidden gem !!! We will definitely be back. Not a cheep place. But well worth it. This is more a lunch spot.
Next to it is Marley’s Island grill. That’s a dinner place with traditional seafood plates. We are looking forward to trying there too.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Lineman1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

A relatively new addition to Marley's. It opened winter of 2017 while Marley's was under renovation. Being a Marley's fan, we gave it a try. We ate at the diner type bar and the comfort food was very good.A good choice for burgers and fries or rings. beats the heck out of fast food chains.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank charles795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marleys Shrimp & Burger Shack also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Marleys Shrimp & Burger Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing