We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like this place; food and service are good”
Review of Risata Pizza

Risata Pizza
Ranked #22 of 169 Restaurants in Greer
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: Risata Pizza is an authentic Neapolitan wood-fired pizza joint located in Greer, SC. We make all our pizza using the time-honored traditions, techniques, and ingredients of Naples, Italy. We also make amazing pastas, sandwiches, salads, small plates and more. Risata also features a full bar, with a wide selection of beer, wine and cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Risata Pizza is an authentic Neapolitan wood-fired pizza joint located in Greer, SC. We make all our pizza using the time-honored traditions, techniques, and ingredients of Naples, Italy. We also make amazing pastas, sandwiches, salads, small plates and more. Risata also features a full bar, with a wide selection of beer, wine and cocktails.
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We each ordered pizza (of course, why come here if you aren't getting a pizza). I ordered the Capo pizza at the waiter's suggestion. It was very tasty. The crust however, was a bit overdone. More than the last time we visited when the pizzas were perfect. We liked our pizzas but both had overdone crusts. We also tried the big meatball appetizer and it was quite good, although it came lukewarm. Service we very good. We will come back because the pizza is better than other local restaurants, and it's not that expensive.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WadeandLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We traveled to Greer SC for the Great American Eclipse and looked for a local place to eat dinner. What a great find! The friendly service and casual ambiance were topped only by the awesome wood-fired pizza!! We were pleasantly surprised by the delicious Pinot Grigio served in comfortable stemless glasses. The delicious wood-fired stove scent in the air made it difficult to order anything other than the pizzas though other dishes coming from the kitchen looked equally delicious. We tasted and swapped the Marghareta di Bufala, Diavolo and Capo and had a great time doing it! Our waitress kept our tea and waters filled and checked on us often. It occurred to us that this was so delicious we might consider making the 2-hour drive again sometime just to eat at Risata!! Definitely highly recommend this restaurant!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Debsnyderii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We've eaten here 3 times since we moved here 7 months ago. It's convenient to our home, and 2 of those times we dined outside. However, it would be nice to have something more pleasant to look at than the strip mall parking lot across the street. Pizzas are just average IMO and overly priced. Very doughy.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Stacy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Little gem of a place with great pasta, specialty wood-fired pizzas, and delicious homemade salad dressings. Reasonable prices, excellent service. Try it, you'll like it!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank GinnyinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We had the meatball pizza and the lasagna. Both were delicious! The pizza was exactly what wood fired should be without being burned. Lasagna was some of the best I have had at a restaurant. Service was friendly and knowledgeable. The price is not Little Caesars but not ridiculous either. About what you would expect to pay for dinner out. We will be back!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Risata Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing