We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite Place in Greenville!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Greenville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite Place in Greenville!”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We discovered Pettigru Place a few years ago and it is the ONLY place to stay in Greenville! It is within walking distance of downtown and we stayed here when visiting our kids in college. From the moment you enter the door and Lori shows you to your room and brings you wine, cheese, crackers and fruit, to the following morning when your are served the most amazing gourmet breakfast at your table, we have never been to a better B&B. We stay at bed and brakfasts quite often and this is THE best one we have visited ever. So much better than the chain hotels and SO much more for your money! Almost sad our kids have all graduated so we have no reason to head to Greenville. This place is a best kept secret!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank almostemptynesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    14
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
134
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Great hostess! Wonderful, clean room and great location to everything Greenville! It was a lovely place and I would recommend anyone!! Breakfast was also delicious!

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aaguren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I had business in Greenville for an industry training workshop I was coordinating. I needed a place that was away from the kind of place I always use - some place where I could work efficiently and also escape. This was it! The hospitality at Pettigru is terrific. Breakfast was excellent. I will make a point to use Pettigru B&B anytime I can.

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott-PAPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My trip to Greenville was made so much more delightful when I found this little gem of a place to stay! The room was comfortable,very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was served beautifully and of course the food was sooo good. We enjoyed sitting out in the garden , talking with other guests and swinging in the swing.(not many chances to do that these days). We appreciated Lori"s help with tips on restaurants ,directions etc..
The first chance I get I certainly will return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peggy1936_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This charming place is neat, clean and attractively adorned in a cozy setting close to eveything of interest in Greenville. The rooms were prestine and comforatable with amenities far exceeding most lodging places. The service was very friendly and personal, meeting all our needs, and tempting us to stay longer. Every aspect of the breakfast was a delight., including the setting, the preparation and quality of foods served, far exceeded our expectations. This is a place I plan to return to often, and to bring back that very special person in my life some day in (hopefully) the near future for a very special occasion. GAR, from the north

Room Tip: Come, expecting the best of everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggysFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
1.0 km away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
1.1 km away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#12 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
1.0 km away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#17 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast
Address: 302 Pettigru St, Greenville, SC 29601-3113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast is nestled in the heart of downtown Greenville, South Carolina surrounded by the gracious homes of the Pettigru Historic District. This perfect romantic getaway features beautifully appointed common rooms, six luxurious guest rooms, and a wonderful English garden providing superb Greenville lodging in the northwest corner of Upstate South Carolina. More than just a hotel, the inn will immediately make you feel right at home as the innkeeper greets you with a smile. You will soon be tucked away in your room relaxing while enjoying a glass of wine and cheese board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pettigru Place Hotel Greenville
Pettigru Place b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing