We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$167
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
US$157
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drury Inn & Suites Greenville(Greenville)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
1,042
291
90
42
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,042
291
90
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelspoonbreadjanice smithpiano playermain streetheavenly bedheart of downtownchocolate covered strawberriessouthern charmperfect locationwedding weekendwithin walking distancecorner roomthe entire staffself parkparking garagewonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We've stayed in this historic downtown property several times and it's always been great. We love the rooms, the public spaces, and the people. It's also across the street from one of our favorite Greenville restaurants (Soby's), plus it's adjacent to another great place to eat and drink (Nose Dive). Both the hotel and restaurant are highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnseldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Lynn,
Thank you for being such a regular guest of ours and thank you for being a fan of Greenville in general. As a writer, you have experienced many cities, which makes your compliments even more meaningful. We very much look forward to seeing you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Room was spacious and loved the convenient location! We walked everywhere -- restaurants a plenty within walking distance, CVS near by, PUBLIX grocery store nearby AND beautiful waterfalls a hop, skip and jump away! Kids even enjoyed the area and they loved the fact that the area is so pet-friendly! Staff at hotel was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilinoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear guest,
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay. Make sure you bring the kids to our spectacular children museum, as well take everyone on a bike ride on our 30-mile long Swamp Rabbit trail. There is a lot to do; we hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel itself is a classic. It is located where all the activiate happens in Greenville. The staff was outstanding from check-in to needed a ride someplace. They take you around in a BMW or a golf cart depending on where you want to go. We stopped here on our travels home and will probably stop here again for a longer time to see the exciting city.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear George,

We are so pleased that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel first opened its doors in 1925, has undergone a complete renovation in 2000 and is constantly updated. Even though our location is so central that you can reach nearly every attraction by foot, complimentary transportation is always available, including to and from the airport. We sincerely hope to see you again, possibly for a longer stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This is the second holiday my family has dined at the Westin Poinsett (we also came for Thanksgiving). The food was great, the dining area beautiful, and the service was excellent. We were lucky enough to have Evelyn as our server both times we've dined here. She has a warm and welcoming personality and she deserves a shout out! We can't wait to come back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank kate126408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Kate,
Thank you for being such a loyal holiday brunch attendant. We are delighted that you had another great experience and hope to see you again for our next one, which will be Mother’s Day! Evelyn was truly moved that you mentioned her by name; we might be able to reserve your table in her section again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Front desk was efficient and helpful. Wireless internet was fast. They fixed a small hiccup with our initial room quickly and professionally. Special thanks to Linda, the front office supervisor! Great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Dan,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. As to the internet, we currently provide 500 megs of reliable bandwidth and will double this by the end of this month (in comparison: 200 megs is the current industry standard). It was very nice of you to mention Linda by name; she is indeed a terrific member of our team. We look forward to seeing you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews