We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
1,074
296
90
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
296
90
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel spoonbread janice smith main street piano bar heavenly bed heart of downtown chocolate covered strawberries southern charm perfect location within walking distance wedding weekend corner room self park parking garage the entire staff wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We've stayed in this historic downtown property several times and it's always been great. We love the rooms, the public spaces, and the people. It's also across the street from one of our favorite Greenville restaurants (Soby's), plus it's adjacent to another great place to eat and drink (Nose Dive). Both the hotel and restaurant are highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnseldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Lynn,
Thank you for being such a regular guest of ours and thank you for being a fan of Greenville in general. As a writer, you have experienced many cities, which makes your compliments even more meaningful. We very much look forward to seeing you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Room was spacious and loved the convenient location! We walked everywhere -- restaurants a plenty within walking distance, CVS near by, PUBLIX grocery store nearby AND beautiful waterfalls a hop, skip and jump away! Kids even enjoyed the area and they loved the fact that the area is so pet-friendly! Staff at hotel was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilinoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear guest,
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay. Make sure you bring the kids to our spectacular children museum, as well take everyone on a bike ride on our 30-mile long Swamp Rabbit trail. There is a lot to do; we hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel itself is a classic. It is located where all the activiate happens in Greenville. The staff was outstanding from check-in to needed a ride someplace. They take you around in a BMW or a golf cart depending on where you want to go. We stopped here on our travels home and will probably stop here again for a longer time to see the exciting city.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear George,

We are so pleased that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel first opened its doors in 1925, has undergone a complete renovation in 2000 and is constantly updated. Even though our location is so central that you can reach nearly every attraction by foot, complimentary transportation is always available, including to and from the airport. We sincerely hope to see you again, possibly for a longer stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This is the second holiday my family has dined at the Westin Poinsett (we also came for Thanksgiving). The food was great, the dining area beautiful, and the service was excellent. We were lucky enough to have Evelyn as our server both times we've dined here. She has a warm and welcoming personality and she deserves a shout out! We can't wait to come back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank kate126408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Kate,
Thank you for being such a loyal holiday brunch attendant. We are delighted that you had another great experience and hope to see you again for our next one, which will be Mother’s Day! Evelyn was truly moved that you mentioned her by name; we might be able to reserve your table in her section again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Front desk was efficient and helpful. Wireless internet was fast. They fixed a small hiccup with our initial room quickly and professionally. Special thanks to Linda, the front office supervisor! Great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Dan,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. As to the internet, we currently provide 500 megs of reliable bandwidth and will double this by the end of this month (in comparison: 200 megs is the current industry standard). It was very nice of you to mention Linda by name; she is indeed a terrific member of our team. We look forward to seeing you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews