We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
1,008
284
86
42
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,008
284
86
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelspoonbreadjanice smithpiano playermain streetchocolate covered strawberriesheart of downtownheavenly bedsouthern charmperfect locationwithin walking distancecorner roomwedding weekendself parkthe entire staffparking garagewonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed in this historic downtown property several times and it's always been great. We love the rooms, the public spaces, and the people. It's also across the street from one of our favorite Greenville restaurants (Soby's), plus it's adjacent to another great place to eat and drink (Nose Dive). Both the hotel and restaurant are highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnseldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lynn,
Thank you for being such a regular guest of ours and thank you for being a fan of Greenville in general. As a writer, you have experienced many cities, which makes your compliments even more meaningful. We very much look forward to seeing you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was spacious and loved the convenient location! We walked everywhere -- restaurants a plenty within walking distance, CVS near by, PUBLIX grocery store nearby AND beautiful waterfalls a hop, skip and jump away! Kids even enjoyed the area and they loved the fact that the area is so pet-friendly! Staff at hotel was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilinoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay. Make sure you bring the kids to our spectacular children museum, as well take everyone on a bike ride on our 30-mile long Swamp Rabbit trail. There is a lot to do; we hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is a classic. It is located where all the activiate happens in Greenville. The staff was outstanding from check-in to needed a ride someplace. They take you around in a BMW or a golf cart depending on where you want to go. We stopped here on our travels home and will probably stop here again for a longer time to see the exciting city.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear George,

We are so pleased that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel first opened its doors in 1925, has undergone a complete renovation in 2000 and is constantly updated. Even though our location is so central that you can reach nearly every attraction by foot, complimentary transportation is always available, including to and from the airport. We sincerely hope to see you again, possibly for a longer stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second holiday my family has dined at the Westin Poinsett (we also came for Thanksgiving). The food was great, the dining area beautiful, and the service was excellent. We were lucky enough to have Evelyn as our server both times we've dined here. She has a warm and welcoming personality and she deserves a shout out! We can't wait to come back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank kate126408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kate,
Thank you for being such a loyal holiday brunch attendant. We are delighted that you had another great experience and hope to see you again for our next one, which will be Mother’s Day! Evelyn was truly moved that you mentioned her by name; we might be able to reserve your table in her section again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk was efficient and helpful. Wireless internet was fast. They fixed a small hiccup with our initial room quickly and professionally. Special thanks to Linda, the front office supervisor! Great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian U, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dan,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. As to the internet, we currently provide 500 megs of reliable bandwidth and will double this by the end of this month (in comparison: 200 megs is the current industry standard). It was very nice of you to mention Linda by name; she is indeed a terrific member of our team. We look forward to seeing you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews