We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
112
120
31
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
120
31
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street great location within walking distance front desk free breakfast falls park the breakfast area would stay here again breakfast attendant lots of great restaurants greenville downtown restaurants and bars the staff was great room was clean and comfortable other hotels nice breakfast outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2015

While this hotel is on Main St. it's just far enough from the action that it's "off the beaten path." Seriously, it's only one short block walk to attractive main area of Greenville on Main Street. If yo don't stop at any of the shops along the way (hard not to) then its only about ten minutes to the wonderful river area.

This hotel is clean and quite, wonderful lobby area and rooms. Mine had a small fridge, microwave, and a kitchenette sink and counter. Very friendly staff and your typical breakfast.

Room tip: The "First" floor is actually one floor below the main reception area. Not a bad thing, just surprised to already be on the second floor when entering.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2015

Thank you for your rave review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let future guest know about our convenient location and great hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Stayed two nights for business and was pleasantly surprised to find that downtown Main Street is filled with boutiques, ethnic restaurants and bars. The hotel was clean and quiet. Free breakfast. Ice only on some floors. Ask for room away from the elevator bank.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sambachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales and Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you were pleasantly surprised with our award winning downtown. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

OK, so it's just another Holiday Inn, but there's lots to like. Its location on Main Street is ideal and easily accessible from Interstate 385. It is one of the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. In a city where parking is a problem, guests at this Holiday Inn park free! Wi-Fi is also free. Even the bed is comfortable. Great place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales and Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2015

Thank you for your enthusiastic review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had a great experience and enjoyed our convenient North Main Street location. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Stayed at this hotel while in town. Friendly and efficient front desk and check-in. Room was spacious and quiet. I found the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was the typical HI Express fare and the hostess was very pleasant and friendly. Will definitely stay there again the next time in town.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cincyredsfan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales and Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Thank you for your kind review of our your recent stay. I am delighted to see that you had a great experience and enjoyed our location. We value your business and your feedback. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This hotel was the most affordable for it's location and amenities. The staff was helpful and polite. The breakfast was more than adequate, all the regulars plus hot eggs, gravy sausage and bacon. Our room was quiet, spacious, clean, great wi-fi. My only complaint was the mattress. It was like sleeping on the floor. I read other reviews that said this and hope this hotel takes note and invests in comfortable mattresses. While I chose location and price and was not sorry, I would not recommend this hotel if mattress comfort is important to you. I was able to walk all of Main street from the hotel down to the beautiful river walk area. Great shops, restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance. I felt safe during the day and night.

Room tip: We were on the fifth floor right next to elevators - never had a noise problem.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daffodilsinspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews