We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
US$138
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville(Greenville)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
542
285
87
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
285
87
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflessmall doga pet friendly hotelhaywood mallother hotelsstay there againroom was largepleasant stayfirst floorstaff was very friendlycomfortable bedsnice breakfastgreat place to stayexcellent stayconvenient locationpetslq
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This is a ridiculous section of your servey. Submitting the other parts was agreeable, but this is overkill. As such, I feel this has now become a waste of time. Having had a nice stay has been tainted because of this "review", without which, submission is not processed.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank J5673ZTnancym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Nancy,

We truly appreciate you taking the time you review our hotel. I apologize that the survey requires you to leave a comment but we really do value all of our guest's comments and feedback so we can further improve our operation. I thank you so much for leaving the review that you did and hope that we can welcome you back again soon!

Ashley D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We stayed at the LQ/Greenville - Haywood Rd for a quick overnight on our way to the Smokies. It is off the main highway just enough to keep it quiet yet easy to find. Good restaurant options nearby. Nicely updated. Breakfast was plentiful and coffee was good!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jsf2438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thanks jsf2438 for your wonderful 5 star review! It sounds like you had an exceptional stay with us and that is what we love to hear! Thank you for the feedback on our breakfast and our new coffee as we are constantly trying to improve these amenities to please our guests. We hope you will come visit us again soon for another great experience!

Ashley D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We always stay at the LaQuinta in Greenville, SC. They are pet friendly, the staff is friendly, helpful, and the rooms are very nice. We also like the convenience of the restaurants that are close by plus another important factor is that we sleep well here. Comfortable atmosphere and as we said earlier the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is definitely a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you so much Barbara! I love hearing comments such as yours because my staff works very hard to make sure everyone has a stay as wonderful as yours! I'm so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back again next year! See you soon!

Ashley D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Love the rewards, free pet stay and staff friendliness. The pillows are excellent fluff. Wish the beds were queen, although the full size is okay. The location is excellent. Far enough off the road for quietness and close enough to all points of interest to us. Pet potty area was not as clean as I would like but that's the other owner's fault. Not everyone is willing to scoop. Rudeness is not grounds to refuse service. If so, I'm sure more hotels would do so.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank priscellah2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you so much Priscellah2017! We appreciate your 5 star review and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do offer King rooms as well if you did want to book a larger bed on your next stay. I apologize for some dog owners not picking up their pet's waste but we do try to stay on top of it when they do not follow this policy. We hope you will come visit Greenville again because we would love to welcome you back! Our wonderful staff and fluffy pillows will be waiting for you! Thanks again!

Ashley D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

The hotel was extremely pleasant from appearance to personnel. Minor shower issue was resolved within a couple of hours of reporting. A major problem which the staff could not resolved was a yapping dog in the room next door. Several customers complained to the front desk. The owner(s) of the animal was not available, and the barking lasted for over 2 hours. I'm not against pets, but there must be respect to all parties.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Happy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you Happy for taking the time to share your comments with us. I would like to apologize for the dog barking. We do require all pet owners to sign a pet policy upon check in and we try our best to contact them when there is an issue. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope that this one incident does not deter you from staying with us in the future. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back once again!

Ashley D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews