We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
253
62
20
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
62
20
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street great location large refrigerator front desk valet guys would definitely stay here again street noise complimentary breakfast was good kitchen area valet parking is fire pit clean facility valet service bon secours great place to stay two blocks an extended stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

excellent stay, rooms very clean and comfortable. staff was very helpful and professional. complimentary breakfast was excellent with variety. valet parking was nice and staff was professional. It would have been nice to have had more access to vehicle for travel, but the 2 hour parking is not a good thing.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank sgrizzle2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui R, Corporate Director of Sales * Marketing, Owner Representative at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back next time you are in Greenville, SC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

First time in Greenville for a wedding at the Gassoway Mansion. Very conveniently located to the venue and to the downtown scene and the airport. I would definitely recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank WeddingGuest973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui R, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Reprsentative at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thanks for recommending Home2 Suites Greenville Downtown to future guests. We are happy you had a great experience. If your travels bring you back to our area it will be our pleasure to welcome you back. Until then, we wish you safe travels and happy days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Hotel was relatively new, good location, nice staff, great breakfast BUT, this is pet friendly. If you've got allergies, beware! There are no specific rooms that are reserved for those with pets and although I was assured that the rooms are "extensively" cleaned after use by those with pets, by day 2 my allergies are really kicking in. If people are bringing their pets on vacation, those pets may be sleeping on the chair, the couch or the BED. When you lay your head on that pillow know that Fido may have been there the night before. Regardless of what they say, I find it hard to believe that those rooms are "so extensively cleaned" between my checkout at 12 and your checkin at 3. It's too bad I liked the place but won't go back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui R, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

We regret that your allergies kicked in during your recent stay. We do have extensive cleaning procedures in place for rooms that have hosted pets. It is necessary. However, guests with severe animal dander allergies may still experience problems as no room is certified allergen free, even after the rooms are property cleaned. Pollen and Ragweed counts have been in the high to very high range in the area also. Not a paradise for allergy sufferers in the past few weeks.

We are sorry to know that you will not be a return guest, but we certainly understand. We wish you safe travels and great stays in the future. Thank you for giving us a chance and sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

This is a perfect location for walking access to downtown restaurants and bars. Employee service was average and so were the grounds. Valet parking is your only option.

This is a good place to stay when on business in the Greenville area. I’ll be back to this hotel the next time I’m in town.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank 913bradn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui R, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thanks for staying with us Brad! We appreciate your feedback and happy to see that you will stay with us again. Until then, we wish you safe travels and happy days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Cannot stress enough how we loved our stay at this hotel! Slept well, enjoyed all the amenities and the location was great for exploring Greenville. A quick step out the door to life music, fantastic eateries shopping and so much more. Great to have a full size fridge in the room with a real freezer microwave and dishwasher. Check it out.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Daydream729920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui R, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank for the great review. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Greenville. Until then, we wish you safe travels and happy days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews