We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
34
13
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
13
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extra space front desk biscuits and gravy would highly recommend this hotel living room family reunion evening reception home away from home enjoyed my stay excellent stay room was clean nice hotel interstate property tv bathtub furniture
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Great stay in the Greenville Homewood Suites was perfect as usually. The stay is friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and attractive. The pool and fitness center was clean and attractive, and the meals were perfect

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jmegahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas N, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a positive review of our hotel! As repeat guests, your feedback is extremely important to us as we work to provide consistently excellent service and amenities. We truly appreciate your kind words towards our staff and our property in general. We will look forward to welcoming you back home soon and, until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We like sustainability and enjoyed the real plates and silverware. Also we noticed the TV was turned off for breakfast which is a treat to us since we travel as a family and are all about family meals with no (screen) distractions. It would be nice to offer real coffee mugs in addition to disposable ones as well as syrup in a glas jug instead of those tiny plastic containers.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaC1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas N, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to learn that your family enjoyed your visit! We are always glad to be able to provide a "home away from home" experience for families that stay with us. I will certainly share your comments regarding the coffee mugs and syrup containers with my management team. If there is anything more that I can do for you at this time, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We hope to welcome you back home soon and, until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Definitely stay at this hotel!!! All staff members provided excellent service our entire trip!!! The hotel is very clean. Ask the front desk about the uber promotion if u need a ride. Breakfast was really good.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sherron03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas N, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Sherron03,

Thanks for such excellent feedback! We are happy to hear how impressed you were with our staff and our facility in general. It was certainly a pleasure having you as our guests and we will look forward to welcoming you back home soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This was by far the best hotel experience that we have every had. The staff were extremely kind and helpful throughout our entire stay. Our housekeeper left us a personal note and did a great job cleaning the room. The room was huge and furniture was comfortable. We will absolutely be staying at a Homewood Suites again in the future!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank bp01627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas N, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide such a positive review of our property. We are proud to hear that your stay with us was the best hotel experience you've had! At the Homewood Suites Greenville, our number one priority is our guest's satisfaction and it prides us when our guests leave happy. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back home soon and, until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites and used the meeting room to facilitate a two-day seminar. I give many kudos to Rodney the hotel engineer who set up my meeting room, checked in periodically to see if I needed anything, and was quick and efficient cleaning the room at the end of the day. He provided excellent customer service. He and another employee also made arrangements for me to have a vegetarian option at the evening reception. That was really going above and beyond and I very much appreciated it. I also give kudos to Marshall who was at the front desk. He was very friendly, made sure guests feel welcomed and seemed to really care about the guests. My room was clean, the gym was decent and the breakfast and evening reception were decent as well.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas N, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such a thorough review. We are glad to hear how impressed you were with the level of customer service our team demonstrated, specifically, Rodney and Marshall. We certainly hope to welcome you back home for your next seminar or even a leisure trip and, until then, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews