We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
328
83
20
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
83
20
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar ruth's chris great location evening reception made to order breakfast reedy river beautiful hotel balcony room within walking distance complimentary breakfast is falls park valet service indoor pool the river walk parking garage rooms are spacious staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked rooms here for our out of town wedding guests, all told about 15 rooms. Everyone absolutely raved about their experience. We went to Up on the Roof every night, and the waitstaff was wonderful... going so far as to put the Packers game on the big screen for the Wisconsin crew. The staff went out of their way to be helpful- like making a fresh pot of coffee for my husband's 94 year old grandmother and shuttling one of our people to the airport and waiting for him when he went in to get his luggage that the airline had misplaced. The rooms were comfortable, the hotel is in a great location...we are so glad we went with them!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny N, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the accommodations! We are honored that we were able to be apart of such a wonderful and memorable wedding experience! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel next time you are in Greenville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This beautiful hotel is in a fantastic location, within walking distance to all the things you want to see in Greenville. The staff is friendly and helpful. They seem to genuinely enjoy engaging with the guests and enjoy providing a superb guest experience.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Trail494382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny N, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your business and kind comments. I cannot wait to share this with our team, as they love to hear when their hard work pays off! We hope to be your hotel of choice the next time you are in Greenville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This is a fairly new Embassy Suites built in 2016 or so. Very nicely done and close to downtown Greenville. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel staff was helpful and courteous. There is a nice walking/jogging trail along the river, this is one of the nicest downtown revitalizations I have seen. The hotel has a wonderful cooked to order breakfast and nice space to eat and relax. I hope to come back and stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny N, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites in Downtown Greenville and for the marvelous review. We are glad our enlivening location added to the enjoyment of your visit. Also, it’s good to know that you loved the exceptional service provided by our attentive associates. Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Embassy Suites is totally beautiful, and in the perfect location. Stroll to the downtown area is wonderful. And rooms are spacious and beautiful, with a good view of the walking trail from the balcony.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
4  Thank k5g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny N, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful downtown! We would love to have you stay with us once again next time you are in Greenville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Wanted a room downtown with a balcony. Went for the biggest room available, 2 room suite. Room was very plush although i wish it had a bathtub, instead was shower only. The balcony had an absolutely beautiful view. Would definitely repeat.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
5  Thank mcline9003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny N, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We truly value your comments about the Embassy Suites in Downtown Greenville. It is always wonderful to learn that our guests enjoyed their stay and have many good things to say about us after they leave. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room with great amenities. For future reference, our queen suites and two room queen suites will have the bath tub you are looking for. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews