We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$112
US$100
View deal
SAVE US$12
Hotels.com
Quality
US$112
US$100
View deal
SAVE US$12
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
58
33
19
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
33
19
15
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Friday January 10th after 10 hour drive We checked in and was taken to 3 rooms 110. 109 and 220 the one we found that didn't have a strong bleah odor. the toilet seat was broken and looked liked someone had tried to glue it on. Refrigarator was flthy outside, headboards both was nasty with greasy hair spots, a couple mold like spots on tub, door had a huge gap at bottom of outside door. Trains went by 6 times during the evening and night time hours with very loud horns. Advised desk clerk at check out and was told they would put problems listed on paper for the manager . I will be contacting Choice hotels. Funny next night at another Choice hotel in Ashville NC was a perfect stay for us.

Room tip: Check out before booking and ask about train schedule during night and day hours
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hpwking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

Used points and money on line. I paired on line. Hotel asked for additional $86.00.

Tried to cheat me.

Room had some machine for eliminating something.

Chair as t desk had food crumbs and various stains all over it.
Wouldn't sit in it.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

When I arrived at the hotel at 4 pm, there were many sketchy folks walking around. Some appeared homeless, definitely saw hookers. I never even checked in. I found another hotel. Since my reservation was prepaid, I easily gave up the $200 to stay in a safe place.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank dcheezem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! The staff are friendly, courteous, and professional. The continental breakfast is very good!!! We would definitely recommend this hotel to others. there are a number of amenities available.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Coastynurse2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Price was right. Clean room and nice staff. Breakfast had some hot items, some cold items, etc. Good variety. And they did clean up tables while there and restock food.
Train does pass by 2 or 3 times per night. We had a room near the back so it didn't bother us. Comfy beds, no bugs, fridge and micro in room. Saved $25 from 3 weeks earlier at another choice hotel 1/2 mile away with a low breakfast. Satisfied with accomodations and what we paid.

Room tip: Train tracks in front and pool, ask for room towards back
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews