We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty home ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ehrhardt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ehrhardt Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Ehrhardt B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The outside looks a little rough around the edges but the inside is beautiful

This is in the country but not too far from town.

Our room was really large with 3 double beds, so we all had our own bed.

The inside is decorated really nice and the beds were comfy

Breakfast was good, especially the banana cinnamon bread.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2016

Ehrhardt Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn is about an hour and a half drive west of Charleston, SC. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and filled with antiques. We stayed in the Drayton Library Suite with a huge 4-poster bed, dining area, kitchenette, and sunken whirlpool tub. The owner/hostess served us a fantastic candlelight dinner in our room for our anniversary. We highly recommend this B&B for quality, great hosts, and fantastic service. This Inn is located in a small off-the-beaten path town so don't go to Ehrhardt, SC expecting any attractions, just enjoy the Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandDAuchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This is a nice, quaint, quiet place in a very small town. We stayed for our anniversary in order to enjoy a dinner in Orangeburg. It was all I could do to convince my wife to give them a try after driving into the front parking area. I am glad we did, as we had the place to ourselves for the weekend.

What we found was a nice interior with very gracious hosts and excellent food! The house is in need of some major renovations and most, if not all are being done by Frank, himself. The problem is that there is far too much in need of repair for 1 person to keep up with. We stayed in the Library, which was nice, but the jacuzzi was old and in such need of attention that we did not use it. The room balcony was closed for it's lack of stability, and the front balcony was sagging from years of settling.

If you are looking for a quiet place to sleep with a fantastic breakfast and dinner at a reasonable price, this would make a good option.

I would love to return when renovations are complete! I just don't see that happening.

Room Tip: The Library is the biggest, but others are nicer.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spoilher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Having stayed last November as my previous review attest, we did return this month and stayed once again. It is an excellent value if you have Shirley fix dinner for you (at an added but very reasonable cost). Not sure where one would eat dinner in Ehrhardt, SC if you dinner reserve dinner here. The king bed room on the main floor is very convenient.

After 16 years of work at the property, there still appears to be a lot to do as the porch roof still has temporary supports and some of the porch is still under repairs. Seems like a new sign is needed in front and some fresh paint on the pillars, fence, and the front of the house would be a good idea.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vinomanfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Don't let the outside deter you....even the sign seems to be a work in progress. When we arrived, Frank was working on the exterior of this B&B. It looks like he is doing that a lot with a lot to do! BUT our stay with Shirley & Frank could not have been nicer. Their personalities shined throughout. The interior is quite nice with roomy accommodations and wonderful meals. Shirley's she-crab soup at dinner and muffins at breakfast were both outstanding highlights to our two meals.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank vinomanfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ehrhardt Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ehrhardt Hall Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 13764 Broxton Bridge Rd. Hwy. 601, P.O.Box 246, Ehrhardt, SC 29081-0246
Region: United States > South Carolina > Ehrhardt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ehrhardt
Price Range: €63 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing