We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service ”
Review of Sushi Yoshi

Sushi Yoshi
Ranked #256 of 1,081 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We have been wanting to eat there for so long, but when we gotten a chance to, we were turned down by either an owner or not sure if she was just a waitress. We were standing at the door for about couple minutes waiting to be seated as the sign directed us to, we saw that they had 2 empty tables, once the waitress walked out, she spoke unclearly without any kind of mannerism that they are not taking any more customers, mind you that this was at 6:30pm on a Wednesday. We don't need to know how good or bad their food is, we will never want to give our business to someone with that kind of attitude. There are many more restaurants near by that would be more than happy to serve us not just good food but also at least a decent customer service.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Pricha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Great lunch specials and fresh sushi. The lunch hibachi is quite generous and the staff is super friendly. Good spot to get your sushi fix!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GThreeGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This is our second-favorite sushi place in town because of its service and the quality of food you get for such reasonable prices! All other sushi places downtown overcharge for food that is either on par with this restaurant or lesser quality. It is not the finest sushi, but it is very good, and I cannot say enough that it's the best you can get downtown for the price. Very quaint, family-owned, consistent and chill.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leigh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The restaurant itself is nothing special. It is clean and worn. The food however was spectacular-NO MSG. The shrimp hibachi was fresh crunchy veggies and tasty fresh shrimp.

I am very cautious when eating any Asian or Mexican dishes because of additives, but my food was perfect!

The sushi was fresh and looked pretty!

Our server was a tiny woman who was super friendly and very charming. She was always busy making sure customers were satisfied.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Michele739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Popular with younger people, but the sushi is really only OK. Rather loud, very trendy. But don't go here for fine sushi!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sushi Yoshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing