We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Even Better Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Candice at the front desk was very welcoming upon arrival. Also, the evening bartender on Friday night went above and beyond. We came back from dinner to celebrate my sister in laws birthday and her and my brother's announcement they were expecting a 2nd child with cake. The bartender made sure we have plates and silverware for all 9 of us, and even offered coffee to us and hand delivered each individual cup. He is truly an asset to your hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank D3346LDalexb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear D3346LDalexb,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us! We will be sure to recognize Kandice and our PM Bar staff for their efforts to take care of you during your stay! We strive to offer the best customer service possible and I am glad to see we succeeded during your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

The stay my fiancé and I had was excellent. Bravo to the chef and the entire breakfast crew. Everyone was super nice!!! The room was clean and the guy at the front desk was very helpful and professional. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank miles336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Miles336,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We will be sure to let our Food and Beverage team know that their efforts make a big impact on your team and we will be sure to let the Housekeeping and Front Desk teams know of your kind words as well! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Location is excellent, close to nearby shopping. Breakfast is worth the stay alone. All staff were friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds and pillows. No complaints what-so-ever. The food is quality, drinks strong. The pool was warm and clean. Seriously wish I could take the pillows home with me. I haven't gotten that good of sleep in a long time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jeovanyr819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear jeovanyr819,

Thank you for posting such a kind review of your visit! I am delighted to see that you were able to rest so well during your stay! Should you decide you need another break, come on back and we'll be sure to have a room ready and waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We were very lucky to have stayed here for 3 nights during the Irma evacuation. The rooms are clean and spacious, with nice flat screen TV's and lots of electric outlets. The lobby is large with plenty of places to sit and also watch TV. There's a great morning coffee service and the breakfast was buffet was really good. The staff is helpful and kind. And my favorite part - it's pet friendly so there was usually a dog or two around to greet you. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank robinsT3550DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear robinsT3550DD,

While we greatly prefer to take care of our guests under better circumstances, I am glad to hear that we were able to be a bright spot in an otherwise frustrating situation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate your recommendation. To clarify, our property is not generally pet friendly. This being said, we decided to make an exception for evacuees as we felt it to be in poor taste to deny accommodations because a family brought their fur-kids with them! If you need a pet friendly property in the future, call our front desk and we will be happy to assist in locating a suitable alternative for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I visit and stay at Hilton Garden Inn in Irmo 2- 3 times a year because of their outstanding service and commitment to making my stay the best. I have stayed at other hotels in the past, but have discovered the Columbia/Harbison Hilton Garden Inn to be hands down one of the very BEST in customer service. Their warm welcome, caring attention, super clean room and most importantly the great attention to every detail they provide to my stay has always been awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jperez2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear jperez2001,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your experiences with us! Repeat business and recommendations to family and friends are the highest compliments we can receive as a hotel and we sincerely appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
19.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
15.3 km away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#10 of 93 in Columbia
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
11.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
13.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison

Address: 434 Columbiana Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-1652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: €79 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing