We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly good”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kaboto Express Japanese Grill
Ranked #435 of 1,085 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: US$1 - US$12
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch
Reviewed 28 August 2018

So I walked in and the place looked like an Chinese take out joint from 25 years ago. made me a little weary to order but glad I did. Got the chicken and steak over noodles. Great price for what you got.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Woodstock63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Kaboto is likely the only hibachi restaurant in the area with fresh and well prepared ingredients. The owner and staff are all very friendly. If you ever have a tailgate or maybe craving some wings, I recommend their lollipop chicken.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Very good service and food. Very much preferred over a typical fast food Chinese place. They appear to use fresh ingredients as there was a lot of chopping going on in kitchen.

If eating in they take your order at table and you pay from table.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank PaulBeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Our family stopped both ways while traveling south and back for vacation. The food is very good, the owner and waiter were very attentive, and no problems with our allergy requests. The kids loved it. Where else can you get good veggie hibachi for $5-6 bucks?

Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This place is wonderful. Their Hibachi chicken is awesome. My husband and I go here all the time. Staff is extremely friendly and the cook even came out to ask us how we liked the food. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaboto Express Japanese Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kaboto Express Japanese Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing