We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ehhhhh”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #27 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Was ok, not great. There seemed to be some kind of huge family reunion going on and about 20 men were outside smoking around the entrance. There was so much smoke it was coming in through the air conditioner. Gross. Bed was way too soft.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Pattiwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCI-AGM, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Pattiwig,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Comfort Inn Columbia. Your willingness to share your thoughts is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope you will continue to use Choice Hotels as your lodging of choice and look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Comfort Inn.

Regards,
Amy T
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 300 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Have stayed here at least 2-3 times a year for the past four years. Close to the freeway, but still has a quiet atmosphere. About 5 miles to the University of South Carolina, so it's a good spot for parents visiting their college kids. Really nice breakfast; does not skimp on the extras like some chains. Waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, plus all the pastries, bagels and cold items. Staff opened the breakfast area early when we were there in May for my daughter's graduation, so we could get breakfast and still get to the graduation in time to get good seats. Staff always friendly and helpful. Really worth a visit!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the Lobby if the morning sun bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USCmom427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCI-AGM, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear USCmom427,

We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and Choice Hotels. You described our breakfast perfectly and we do make every attempt to accommodate our guests when they are in a hurry to get somewhere of importance.

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us about the last four years. We hope that you will continue to visit us even though your daughter has successfully completed her studies at USC. And, congratulations to her on that fine accomplishment.

Regards,
Amy T
DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Ive stayed in this hotel numerous times in the past 3 years. They always remember me which is very nice !! Easy access off of I-26, a short drive from the Riverbanks Zoo. They have a pool in front of the building, free continental breakfast each morning, plenty of free parking. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Great value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCI-AGM, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Kim A,

It is a delight to always welcome you back to Comfort Inn Columbia. We are happy to hear you are so pleased with our hotel, service and accommodations that you continuously choose us for your hotel needs.

Thank you again for your loyalty to Comfort Inn and to the Choice Hotels International brand. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Amy T
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stopped here overnight on a road trip. Room was clean, bed comfortable, everyone was friendly. Conveniently located to the interstate, yet easy to find. Maybe not the best neighborhood, but for a stop-over, it was great!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernSweetT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCI-AGM, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear SouthernSweetT,

Comfort Inn Columbia appreciates you taking the time to express these kind words about our hotel and our staff. We take a great amount of pride in ensuring all of our guests are satisfied when they arrive and happy when they leave.

We hope that you visit us again when traveling back through the Columbia area.

Warm Regards,
Amy T
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I have stayed here many times while I worked for a company located here. I have never been disappointed with this property. It is an older property but is very well maintained and managed. .Rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. Very good breakfast. Good fitness center with resistance training as well as cardio machines. Excellent hot breakfast and very professional staff. No complaints!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youneverknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCI-AGM, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear youneverknow,

We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your most recent stay at Comfort Inn Columbia. We are pleased to hear that you have such a pleasant time when you visit us each time while here on business. Our fitness center is a great way to release some energy after a busy day and the breakfast has great hot and cold options each morning, including sausage, biscuits, eggs, yogurts, pastries, cereals, muffins and fresh fruit.

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoy our hotel and our staff. Your business is highly important to us and you are a valued customer. Thank you again for allowing us to serve you.

Regards,
Amy T
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.5 km away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
1.3 km away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
15.6 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#21 of 93 in Columbia
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
15.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 911 Bush River Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-7516 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#2 Green Hotel in Columbia
#11 Business Hotel in Columbia
#18 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: €59 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn of Columbia is located just off I-26 at exit 108A with easy access to I-20, I-126 and I-77. Minutes from downtown Columbia and the Columbia Metropolitan Airport. This pet-friendly hotel is brimming with many excellent amenities including a free Comfort Sunshine breakfast featuring hot Belgian waffles, free wireless Internet access, free USA Today, 24-hour coffee and tea service, airport shuttle, exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and banquet/meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn
Columbia Days Inn
Days Inn Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing