We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
807
168
46
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
168
46
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great hotel breakfast staff next morning wonderful stay definitely stay here again south carolina indoor pool rooms are clean easy access home away from home off the highway king bed staff was friendly hgi firmness brandon
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fleeing Hurricane Florence, we fortunately found this most hospitable hotel. Indoor pool, workout room, washer/dryer facilities and a great bar/restaurant. The staff could not have been more pleasant. The convenient location is near restaurants and shopping. We will definitely recommend this affordable and lovely hotel and appreciate all they are doing to help many people who are here fleeing the bad weather around South Carolina.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank sunnygram4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

I thank you for taking time to write a very positive review on your recent stay at our hotel and we appreciate you rating our hotel with 5 stars.

We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable time, away from the hurricane at our clean and tidy and safe facility. I am delighted that everything, during your stay, was to your liking and satisfaction. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience.

Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Ample sized parking lot with plenty of lighting. Breakfast was great with made to order items. I have to say the highlight of this place is the staff in the early morning at the breakfast. Every single person was friendly, smiling, and very friendly. We will our place to stop for all our trips heading to Florida

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cjmjsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Your loyalty towards our hotel is appreciated and very important to us and I thank you for posting a very positive feedback on your stay at our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that everything, during your stay, was to your liking and expectations, in our clean rooms with comfortable beds and enjoyable breakfast items,

Thank you, again and we now look forward to providing the same excellent service to you in the future.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Nice area! the room was clean and in good order. The Dinner was very good and the service was excellent. I enjoyed the outside sitting area. The parking lot layout is great. Plenty of room to park and not to far of a walk to the main doors.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ricoblaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your positive feedback.

We are happy that you liked the location of our property, the outdoor sitting area with a lot of parking area. I am also pleased to learn that you had a comfortable time n our clean and tidy rooms.

If you could let us know what we could have done to earn the 5th star, that would be appreciated.

Once again thanks and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon and earn a 5 stars rating.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Staff was great and helpful.The hotel is clean and the rooms have a refrigerator. The one down fall is there is no one to help you with your luggage. Room service was fast but the food was a disappointment.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valwd32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience.

We are happy that you liked our clean room, equipped with a comfortable bed and various facilities and amenities for your usage. Our staff, is very pleased to learn that you liked their services.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you with the luggage and regret that the food was not to your expectations.

We now look forward to seeing you soon, for a more convenient and enjoyable time.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The rooms were very clean and New Beds in my room.The restaurant service was excellent and had a made to order breakfast in the morning from a cheerful wait staff. The location of hotel for my business was very convenient and every staff member that came in contact with me very friendly

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank suren182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Suren,

Thank you for sharing your enjoyable time at our hotel and appreciate you rating your stay with 5 stars.

We are happy that you had a comfortable time and that everything, during your stay, was to your liking and expectations.

I do hope to have you visit us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews