We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful trip to South Carolina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Only problem with room was hair we found between sheets and in tub. Hotel overall and room is beautiful and in great location. The breakfast was superior and superb. Staff was Awesome and lovely! Great time in a Great Place

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank D191IXmichaeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear guest,

I thank you for taking time to write a positive review on your recent stay at our hotel.

I am very pleased to learn of your enjoyable time in our clean and tidy room, enjoyed the breakfast and liked the services of our staff. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience.

I regret and apologize for the room not being to your expectations.

Thanks once again for your comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

Easy and quick check in. We had our room already picked out online. Workers were very helpful especially at breakfast. The only thing wrong was a dirty sock in drawer. Rooms were quiet. Easy access to highway.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank johnmH956GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear John,

I thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to send a positive feedback.

I am happy you found our facility's location easily accessible to the highway, had a quick and easy check in and liked the services of our helpful staff. I hope you had the opportunity to utilize the various facilities and amenities provided in all our rooms. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience.

Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We were returning home and stopped here after driving all day with handicapped parents in tow. Great experience!! Front desk staff friendly and very accommodating. Room clean and very comfortable. They have restaurant on premises and it was very good. You will be happy if you stay here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kayaktherogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,

I thank you for choosing to stop over at our hotel and we are delighted at you rating us as the best Hilton Garden Inn hotel, with your 5 star rating.

I am very happy that you had a great experience in our clean and very comfortable room and enjoyed the in house restaurant with the good services of our staff. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience.

Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

EZ access location just off I77. Very clean hotel and perfectly clean room thank you. Small restaurant and a few little perks for Gold members. Large indoor pool and a Tesla Supercharger in the back. Nice sized rooms, excellent hotel and a great value

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,

I thank you for taking time to send us a positive feedback on your stay with us.

We are very happy that you found our clean facility conveniently located closed to the I-77 and I am glad you liked our clean and comfortable rooms. We are also pleased to learn that you liked our restaurant, the indoor pool and the Tesla Supercharger. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience.

Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Front desk Staff was great as well as maintenance staff. Very Friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and the bed was to die for. Breakfast was very reasonable and tasty. Enjoyed our stay. Will Be back for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ebp49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your family trip, and appreciate your very positive comments backed with a 5 star rating.

I am very happy that you liked our spacious room with a comfortable bed, liked the services of our staff and enjoyed the breakfast items. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience.

Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
18.6 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
19.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
14.3 km away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#10 of 93 in Columbia
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
15.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
13.5 km away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast

Address: 8910 Farrow Rd, Columbia, SC 29203-9729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: €87 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel (Northeast) is located just off I-77 at exit 19 near the Northeast business district and is conveniently situated just 11 miles from downtown Columbia. This Columbia South Carolina hotel was built with features and amenities to ensure you'll truly have a great way with us including complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, meeting space, heated indoor pool with hot tub, and The Great American Grill(R) restaurant. Guests can enjoy staying at The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia SC hotel, where everything is right where you need it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing