We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$88
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn(Columbia)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
796
165
46
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
165
46
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelbreakfast staffnext morningwonderful staydefinitely stay here againsouth carolinaindoor poolrooms are cleaneasy accesshome away from homeoff the highwayking bedstaff was friendlyhgifirmnessbrandon
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Easy and quick check in. We had our room already picked out online. Workers were very helpful especially at breakfast. The only thing wrong was a dirty sock in drawer. Rooms were quiet. Easy access to highway.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank johnmH956GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear John,

I thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to send a positive feedback.

I am happy you found our facility's location easily accessible to the highway, had a quick and easy check in and liked the services of our helpful staff. I hope you had the opportunity to utilize the various facilities and amenities provided in all our rooms. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience.

Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We were returning home and stopped here after driving all day with handicapped parents in tow. Great experience!! Front desk staff friendly and very accommodating. Room clean and very comfortable. They have restaurant on premises and it was very good. You will be happy if you stay here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kayaktherogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,

I thank you for choosing to stop over at our hotel and we are delighted at you rating us as the best Hilton Garden Inn hotel, with your 5 star rating.

I am very happy that you had a great experience in our clean and very comfortable room and enjoyed the in house restaurant with the good services of our staff. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience.

Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

EZ access location just off I77. Very clean hotel and perfectly clean room thank you. Small restaurant and a few little perks for Gold members. Large indoor pool and a Tesla Supercharger in the back. Nice sized rooms, excellent hotel and a great value

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,

I thank you for taking time to send us a positive feedback on your stay with us.

We are very happy that you found our clean facility conveniently located closed to the I-77 and I am glad you liked our clean and comfortable rooms. We are also pleased to learn that you liked our restaurant, the indoor pool and the Tesla Supercharger. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience.

Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Front desk Staff was great as well as maintenance staff. Very Friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and the bed was to die for. Breakfast was very reasonable and tasty. Enjoyed our stay. Will Be back for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ebp49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your family trip, and appreciate your very positive comments backed with a 5 star rating.

I am very happy that you liked our spacious room with a comfortable bed, liked the services of our staff and enjoyed the breakfast items. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience.

Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Hands down no hotel comes close to the wonderful experience you will have here. Great food and a full bar so you never have to leave. VERY clean rooms with fluffy pillows and quiet! Well equipped fitness room and indoor pool and spa so you can swim year round.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ava S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Chris,

We thank you for rating us as the best hotel in Columbia and appreciate your very positive comments backed with a 5 star rating.

I am very happy that you had a wonderful experience in our clean, tidy and quiet room equipped with various amenities. We are also glad that you enjoyed the facilities provided to all our guests. We are committed to provide you with an excellent hotel experience.

Thanks once again for your positive comments and we look forward to you visiting us again, soon.

Regards,
Ava Smith
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews