We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfy Comfort Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia
Ranked #19 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2012

So glad I chose this hotel for son's graduation from BCT at Fort Jackson, SC! I booked Comfort Suites because I have points but friends stayed at two other hotels in the area for about the same price and I was appalled at the quality of their rooms for the same area/location and price! The Comfort Suites staff were extremely helpful and courteous and the room was very clean and quiet. My only complaint? I had to take a lukewarm shower in the morning. Given that the hotel was full and majority of guests were likely getting ready at the same time for the same event, it's understandable but wasn't ideal. I enjoy Comfort Suites extended hot breakfasts and location is ideal for BCT graduation. Lots of restaurants in the area too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Picky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed here on our way to Florida in January 2012. Hotel is very adequate...nothing special but everything you need. Room was fairly clean...breakfast was average. Overall the experience was good...we would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is your standard hotel close to the interstate highway. When we tried to check in, the "system was down." The receptionist was glued to the phone and virtually ignored me and other guests. I left to eat dinner and returned to find that the system was still down. Somehow, they checked me in. The breakfast was adequate, not spectacular.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The room was wonderful and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I travel to Columbia multiple times a year, I usually stay at the Hampton inn across the road. They had no vacancy the weekend I was coming this time so decided to stay at the Comfort Suites. I was pleased to find that the rates were cheaper with more amenities. Every room is a suite so it has couch area with coffee table great for someone like me to keep all my files organized and be productive (fast wireless internet). Good night rest, plus the breakfast had the works, waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, etc... Downfall was it was busy that weekend and parking lot was pretty full had to park further than I would have liked.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesDirector106, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

We appreciate your business, and the nice review! We are fairly new on the block and want our guests to be happy, here, so we appreciate all of the feedback! Please come back to stay with us any time, and bring your friends and business associates!! (Call me early at one of the numbers below, if possible, for a good parking place, and some extra good "perks" from me!)

Happy Holidays!

Becky

Rebecca B Reeves
Director of Sales
Comfort Suites Hotel
1540 Daulton Drive
Columbia, SC 29223
803 678 4266 Ext 153
Fax 803 678 4267
Cell 803 447 9911

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
15.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 93 in Columbia
619 reviews
12.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
16.8 km away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia

Address: 1540 Daulton Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 93 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: €70 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing