We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dirty actually disgusting.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
Ranked #47 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Dirty actually disgusting.”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just there on the 11th of April. Feces and hair on toilet seat. Hair all over shower curtain and shower. Cigarette burns in the bedspread. Sheets with sheared spots in them. Chairs so dirty that you could not tell the color of material. Looked behind and at baseboards surrounding room and found that no one has cleaned behind anything in the room for ever. Food in fridge from last time someone stayed in the room. I would never stay there again and I don't know why Comfort Inn lets them keep thier name on the building. Disgusting place!!!

Room Tip: The brand new Holiday Inn around the corner is much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John6_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    32
    19
    9
    23
See reviews for
48
24
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever been in. The room was dirty and smelled like sewer. The toilet would run every once in awhile. The bathroom facilities looked like they had been there since 1950. The WiFi was very inadequate! The only thing the room had going was a nice flat screen TV. Also the woman that cooked and served breakfast was very friendly and nice. She needs to be employed by a better hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in any of their rooms if they are like the one we had Room 116.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oh
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We needed a place to stay for a few days while we were enjoying the Fort Jackson ceremony for all the soldiers graduating the week of Jan 17-20 2012. We thought the room was fine for the money. Beds were cozy and the pillows were the best so far in hotels that we stayed at. They had a nice hot breakfast which consisted of eggs, sausage gravy , sausage patties, bagels, donuts, toast, fresh fruit, juice, cereal.
Only complaint was bathroom door hit the toilet when you went to open or shut it.
Yea room could of been cleaner, but its not like we were staying in it all day, just long enough to sleep get up go to fort jackson come back later in evening. Did enjoy the pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: stayed on the 3rd floor, really didnt hear alot on noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynn66Oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is an older property which claims to have been refurbished. I did not find the rooms clean - shower curtain was dirty, slip mat in bathtub was not clean, etc. This property is rated 3 stars through AAA, but I definitely disagree. Just wanted to share what we found.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleenlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampton
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I was in Columbia for business a week long trip. The carpet had just finish being clean so it was wet. They say hot breakfast but its just oatmeal and waffels that are hot. Everything else is cold. Covers were dirty and sheets were questionable. I wont stay here again for $85 a night and that was at a discount price. It Should be $50 a night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aps81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Southeast/Fort Jackson
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#49 of 94 in Columbia
163 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate

Property: Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
Address: 7337 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites is a 67 room facility located near the Fort Jackson Main Gate off exit 9A on I77. We are conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. The hotel is located near the Riverbanks Zoo and Gardens, 6 miles from the University of South Carolina and near the South Carolina State House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate Hotel Columbia
Comfort Inn Columbia
Columbia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing