We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Twisted Spur Brewing
Ranked #41 of 1,066 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We are a craft brewery and full restaurant that prides ourselves in excellent quality and service! We serve an eclectic menu that is guaranteed to provide something for everyone! All of our beers are made in-house where guests can see inside the brewery. We also serve many varieties of wine and liquor, including at least 40 types of bourbon!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a craft brewery and full restaurant that prides ourselves in excellent quality and service! We serve an eclectic menu that is guaranteed to provide something for everyone! All of our beers are made in-house where guests can see inside the brewery. We also serve many varieties of wine and liquor, including at least 40 types of bourbon!
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped in on a Saturday afternoon. We wanted to try something new.

The chicken and waffles were so good-amazing!!! Hubby ordered the Monte Cristo which was a huge platter of yummy. We both ended up taking half home.

Our server was amazing! She was knowledgeable about the menu and had great suggestions!

1  Thank Michele739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaB5339, Manager at Twisted Spur Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

We greatly appreciate your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you for your support!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a cold beer and was pleased to see a great selection of craft beers. IPAs, Belgium style, sours, wheats, lagers they had it! Bartender was friendly and really like to talk :)! We didn’t eat but the food looked good. Lots of seating and a nice outdoor seating area when the weather permits. I’m sure this is a fun place to watch a football game!

Thank cmwhitexyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B, Manager at Twisted Spur Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to have you join us for one of those football games in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We circled the block twice to get to this place. First circle was to find it. The second circle was to find a parking spot. Mostly street parking and all metered parking. One quarter buys you 20 minutes with a 2 hour maximum time limit so you hope the restaurant is not busy so you can eat within 2 hours. No parking lot or anything with this restaurant and bar.
The beers they have are German, Irish, and new trendy sour beers. Limited amounts of the sours because they make small batches.
Food choices have a different twist. Bar chips with blue cheese crumbles and a balsamic vinegar glaze. Actually very good for a unique combination. The deep fried cauliflower had a nice amount of spice but some of the larger pieces were barely warm so make sure you get hot food when you order.
Service is genuinely friendly
Historic decor and original brick walls.
It use to be the train station in Columbia years ago.
Nice place to go to enjoy a beverage and some bar food.

Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B, Manager at Twisted Spur Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

We appreciate your feedback! Yes, unfortunately parking is somewhat limited in the majority of the Vista area. There are passport parking lots available on either side of us which are available all weekend and after 6pm nightly. There are, as you mentioned, also metered spots in front of us and behind. We apologize that we can't offer more. As you mentioned our building is quite old and holds a lot of great history! We also apologize that your cauliflower was not cooked to perfection, but are certainly glad to hear that you enjoyed your brewhouse chips, beer, and our service as we do pride ourselves in every aspect of what we do. Subpar is never acceptable. We hope that you find us more easily next time and that parking does not give you grief. Thank you again for your feedback, your support is very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

I visit breweries and micro pubs wherever I travel and am a certified beer judge. Rarely have I found a collection of beers as true to style and truly excellent as those offered by Chris B and the twisted spur. Spot on! Our food offerings, including the blue cheese and spinach stuffed burger were also excellent. I WILL be back, and you should be too.

Thank Christoph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B, Manager at Twisted Spur Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

We greatly appreciate your feedback! It is awesome to hear that people are enjoying what we are putting out! Thank you for your patronage, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We ate at Twisted Spur around 4:00 PM on a Wednesday. Almost no one in the place. We each had the fish & chips recommended to us by friends. We thought the meal was excellent. Among the best fish & chips I've ever had. I also had a bourbon barrel stout, which was very good as well.

We will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GamecockRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B, Manager at Twisted Spur Brewing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything! We look forward to your next visit and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twisted Spur Brewing also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Spur Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing