We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
123
62
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
62
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit front desk marriott property small bites nice lobby the hotel staff excellent property lounge area cup of coffee king room the check in process other hotels quick trip highly recommend this hotel location is great would definitely stay here again great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

My family had a great experience at this hotel! Very clean, exceptional staff (there was a mix up with out reservations and corrected very easily and well), and comfortable. It provided us with a close location to Clemson and allowed us to explore. A little far to walk, but an quick drive and easy am run. Far enough away to not have noise. Housekeeping was great. Food was good for a quick bite. My only criticism was the bathroom in the room, slightly outdated, small, not great water pressure. I did not come here for bathroom use or luxurious showers so it gets a five star from me!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fhcvdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Location is great for obvious reasons. Staff was friendly. We look forward to our next visit. It is difficult to get reservations during popular times like move-in weekends and football games so plan ahead.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Misplaced_Childhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We really liked this hotel during a recent stay in the Clemson area. It's new, nicely appointed, and has friendly staff. The Starbuck's option and small bites in the lounge area were great, and the quiet space outside adjacent to the pool made a nice getaway to read in the morning. I have two issues with our stay, though: 1) the A/C unit is very finicky. It read 72F and felt like 64. Even the slightest (1 degree) adjustment led to a feeling in the room of 73 degrees--it was very hard to find that happy medium. 2) We asked for a 7:20 am wakeup call and got a 4:15 wakeup call instead. I'm not sure how you confuse those two. Between these two issues we lost over an hour of sleep each night at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willijr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. We received a warm friendly greeting. The check in process went quickly. The room were clean and decent size. The decor was modern and up to date. They had a nice business center we used to view our white water rafting excursion. Our only complaint was we had to ask for the Marriott member perks we were entitled to based on our level. We would prefer the hotel staff already know and just offer up front. I hope that doesn't sound too snooty. We have the top tier at both Marriott and Hilton (we travel a lot with work and sports) and it seems we never have to ask at Hilton but always have to ask at Marriott.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A5682YYlisaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We pulled in late night and were greeted by kind staff. We were in the area to tour Clemson. The room was very clean and the beds were super comfy! The gym was great and the breakfast was incredible! The french toast was very good! We will defiantly stay again if we are in the area!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews