We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Clemson University Area(Clemson)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Clemson(Clemson)
US$151
US$121
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tillman(Clemson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$123
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
73
7
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
7
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoperations managerspacious bathroombeautiful hotelfootball stadiumwithin walking distancedining tablepersonal attentionpull out bedhotel feelrecreation centeropen housecan't beat the locationfriendliest staffrooms are lovelydeath valleyour home away from homefront desk
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 84 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at The Abernathy last night as we had traveled down from NC for today’s basketball game. What a wonderful hotel! Hardwood floors, great views of Clemson University, friendly staff, and a very spacious bathroom (ranked #4 on my husband’s list of hotel bathrooms, and we’ve been to many hotels as a family). We will definitely be making a return visit!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C, General Manager at The Abernathy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for posting such a kind review. I am very glad that you enjoyed the experience here at the hotel. Thank you for recognizing our staff and we are very flattered that you ranked our bathroom #4 on your all-time list of bathrooms! We appreciate you choosing The Abernathy, and hope when you are next in Clemson, you will give us the chance to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Far above the other Clemson hotels. The Abernathy is a wonderful hotel that provides you with the amenities of larger entities but with the personal touch of a boutique. If you are visiting campus this is ideal for any sporting events and for downtown - a short walk to anywhere you want to go. It is a bit difficult to get reservations during football season unless you go ahead and make them for the entire season of home games, but if you can do it - I highly advise it - they offer fantastic grill offerings and music on game days. The bar inside is reasonable and the whole hotel is spotless.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondie307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C, General Manager at The Abernathy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for posting your review. We are so very pleased that you consider The Abernathy to be far above the other hotels in Clemson. Our team of professionals sincerely care about our guests and do all they can to create a positive experience. Thank you for choosing The Abernathy and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I just spent a week at a gorgeous hotel just a few hundred feet from Death Valley and it was amazing! The staff is all the most friendly I have met in a long time and I travel every week. They greet you with a smile, make sure all is right and make you feel most welcome! The hotel is lovely outside, the entrance is grand and the room was top rate! Hard word floors, beautiful bathroom and a robe in you forgot yours! For all my future trips I know where I will stay. From Emma who checked on my room 5 minutes after I checked in to the general manager Gary who wrote me a thank you card the second day of my stay to the gift basket from Sam....Ashley who always smiles, Spring who made me a Clemson Tigers' waffle and E.J. the friendliest bartender around! Thanks team, no wonder this is a championship campus!

Room Tip: Just stay here, all rooms are great!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hughm826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C, General Manager at The Abernathy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for such a glowing review. We are extremely fortunate to have a team that truly cares about the property and our guests' experience. I know that Emma, Sam, Ashley, Spring and E.J. will be thrilled to know they have been recognized for their efforts. Most importantly, we are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing The Abernathy. We all look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Wonderful experience at The Abernathy. We received an awesome rate being that it wasn't a football weekend which was a bonus. The staff was extremely courteous. The accommodations were impeccable. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. The location is ideal for any activity on the Clemson campus. We cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susiejob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C, General Manager at The Abernathy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for posting your review. We are so glad that you found the hotel to be impeccable and the staff courteous. We appreciate you choosing The Abernathy and look forward to the opportunity of serving you again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Cannot say enough about The Abernathy and their staff. The service, attentiveness and overall experience was awesome. This is not a one time shot, I have stayed at The Abernathy multiple times, and the level of service is always at the highest level. The location is perfect for football games, close to campus, and the facilities are top notch!!!
The staff goes above and beyond the call of duty, and this is consistent across the board each time I have stayed there.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bkirk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C, General Manager at The Abernathy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for posting such a kind review. I am so pleased that you have found the service, attentiveness and overall experience consistently awesome. Our team really does care about our guest's experience and it certainly shows. With so many hotels in Clemson, we sincerely appreciate you choosing The Abernathy. We look forward to your return and the chance to serve you again!
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews