We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$99
US$94
View deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
PricelineUS$96
FindHotelUS$99
HurbUS$99
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
88
55
26
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
55
26
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2019

We came to visit Clemson University for my daughter and decided to stay at this hotel for two nights. We spent $700 for both nights. Upon entering the room it smelled like a footlocker I tried to overlook it because the people at the front desk were so nice and very welcoming which is the only good part of this hotel. We were exhausted from our travels and went to bed early only to discover that the walls were pretty much made out of tissue paper. I could hear the people in the next room talking to each other when they opened and closed their doors all night long it felt like somebody was entering our room. We put on the air conditioner to drowned out to sound which sounded like a garbage disposal . We Had a nice day and night at Clemson and upon our arrival back at the hotel At 8:30 we discovered that our room was not cleaned. Please think twice about spending your money staying here. Thank goodness we are only here two nights but it’s two nights to many. Awful.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hebmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

The last time I went to this hotel I had a bad experience. The beds were ok. The location was great. The area was very nice. The hotel was clean . The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pictures were pretty inside the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank K2719CQalexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

Hotel Tillman has excellent service. Well situated to Clemson's campus and fine amenities. Enjoy your stay! The beds are extremely comfortable, as are the pillows. Work out is convenient...great for any type of visit!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

The staff is amazing and always friendly in every department! We have been helped by Kathy, Abi, Felicia, and Yanet. The breakfast is convenient and great for a quick bite in the morning. The hotel is clean and fresh every time we visit.
The Clemson theme throughout the hotel is a must see for all Tiger fans! You will not be disappointed! Go Tigers!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank afm1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019

Hotel Tillman is conveniently located to Clemson University as well as the shops and restaurants on Tiger Blvd and College Ave. I really like the open lobby, and the King bed and two double/queen bed rooms are spacious. Right next to Comfort Inn, so turn in when you see that sign and proceed left to the Hotel Tillman.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedB1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews