We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food”
Review of Italian Garden II

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Italian Garden II
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Chester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Have eaten several times in last ninety days. Food always excellent . Calzone,stromboli,gyro platter.. Takes a very long time to receive food after order. Wait time to order can be slow,too. Not a large place.May seat 30 or so. Prices a little higher than most Chester eating establishments.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank palmettosojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The food is awesome. I have tried several dishes from here. I love the sauces it adds much flavor. I have been here several times and never was disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2015
2  Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We sat ourselves, and were promptly given menus, and gave drink orders. Before the drinks arrived, another wait staff came and asked if we were ready to order, we requested more time. When the server brought our drinks a minute or so later, we were asked if we were ready to order, and again requested more time. We were asked about three more times, by different servers, if we were ready to order, each time within minutes of the previous, I felt as if they were trying to rush us. We finally decided on an appetizer and three pasta dishes. The appetizer never arrived, but was on the bill. Two ordered spaghetti one with meatballs, one with sausage, which they found very good. I ordered Alshimino, which is a pasta dish with mushrooms & black olives in olive oil, and was delicious. The garlic bread was very good, as were the salads which were included with the meal. Overall, a good experience, but one of our party had been here before and said the same thing had happened on that visit with the appetizer not arriving, but being charged for it.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The food was really good. The service could have been better. Took forever to receive food and was not happy with the solution from management to rectify the situation.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank Shelly750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This is a very easy place to grab a bite to eat when passing through Chester, SC. The jalapeno burger is highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank FridaysChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italian Garden II also viewed

 

Been to Italian Garden II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing