We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveller rating
1,442
388
54
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,442
388
54
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trotters restaurant breakfast buffet downtown charleston food voucher separate tub keurig coffee maker walk in shower west ashley minute drive hotel restaurant folly beach definitely stay here again booked this hotel mini fridge outdoor pool junior suite historic district
Filter
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We were very impressed with our stay at this hotel. We are sometimes iffy about staying at a hotel without a typical brand applied, but we used TA to get our recommendation. They were accurate to the quality and service here. If I were in the area, I would stay here again for sure. It's location is great (though, you're not down in town here) and the rooms were great, along with the beautiful pool area.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrisdmcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Director of Guest Satisfaction

Thanks for following the advice of the over 1,245 reviewers that have posted about us on Trip Advisor. We are a family owned and family run hotel (not a chain or a franchise) with ownership actively on site working.... so we strive to go the extra mile and I am glad that you got the type of experience you are looking for. It was an honor to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

With a perfect location on Savannah Hwy, this is an ideal stop for all points from Charleston, SC. The rooms were large and well appointed. The beds, guest chairs, and spaciousness were very comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. The dining facility includes an attractive piano bar and a large dining area with a most efficient and friendly staff. The court yard pool area was beautiful, clean and well maintained. It was access able only by guests. Cons, if any, don't expect a great view, but the motel is easily access able and caters to a predominant business clientele.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Director of Guest Satisfaction

Thank you so very much for your business and for taking the time to post a Five Star review of one of our family owned and also family run properties. As I just mentioned we are a family owned and family run hotel and we have been in the Charleston hotel business for 4 consecutive generations. So with that in mind we always go the extra distance to "Wow" our guests and give them an extra special value and overall experience. It was an honor to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on an anniversary trip to see Charleston. We wanted to stay a short distance from the historic area to save a few dollars. The hotel was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We used vouchers for the breakfast buffet and were very pleased. The staff was very friendly. This is definitely a place I would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Director of Guest Satisfaction

Thanks for the Five Star review and especialy for saying that "This is definitely a place I would stay again."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

My friend and I forgot to book our room for 2 nights and when we realized it in the morning Kathy, Jennffer, and Vantrelle helped us book the second night for the wedding with no problems! They were nice and made me smile. I could not thank them enough for all of their kindness. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank Connor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Director of Guest Satisfaction

Our staff consistently go aboeb and byond as many of our reviwers have stated. It is always an honor to have our gusts recognize that and we are so glad that you were genuinely imporessed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel is best in the town. Jennveer, Kathy, and Van were first class. Very accommodating! The food is great and the rooms are clean. Hidden gem of Charleston. Close drive to downtown district with good rates. The Help front desk is the best and very friendly.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Director of Guest Satisfaction

We so very appreciate the Five Star review and your mentioning staff members by name who impressed you. We hope to host you again soon and it was an honor to serve you.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews