We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$307
PricelineUS$307
Hotels.comUS$307
eDreamsUS$307
Agoda.comUS$307
Orbitz.comUS$307
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
584
329
117
61
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
584
329
117
61
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese four poster great location hot tub yogurt step stool city market meeting street within walking distance historic district southern charm several blocks happy hour beautiful courtyard hot items shrimp and grits crackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021

What a beautiful place! From the courtyard to the lovely rooms to the kindest staff, specifically Daren and Maurice, made our stay!! They were so kind and welcoming made it feel like we were friends staying there. The location was perfect. Couldn’t recommend this place more!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank kelseyb591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Sheridan, General Manager at The Meeting Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to stop and recognize our staff! We sincerely appreciate your business! Have a pleasant day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here and recommended the great location, walkable to historic buildings and wonderful restaurants.
From the manager, Morgan Limehouse, and the staff, especially Darren at the desk and Dan, the young man who does many jobs and is helpful and friendly, and the capable women who manage the free breakfast and coffee every morning, everyone and everything was exceptional.
Our room on the main floor was spacious and furnished with lovely touches, including matelase bed coverings reproduced from historical Charleston collections.. The bedding was very comfortable and the Four poster beds with lace coverings gave you that historic feel.
We look forward to staying here again on our next trip to Charleston.
The only negative was $30 per day fee for valet parking or $20 if you wanted to park your own car and walk 2 blocks.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Glater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Sheridan, General Manager at The Meeting Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Good stuff - excellent location, very friendly staff, quaint room with enough space, wine and cheese at night was nice and the breakfast was good enough. Not so good stuff - it is an older building so you do get some noise, water pressure isn’t terrific.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pghcheeseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Sheridan, General Manager at The Meeting Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for sharing such positive words about your time at the Meeting Street Inn. I am so happy to hear your experience was nothing short of fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

This is a great historic small hotel in downtown. It is across the street from the Historic City Market and on the edge of the French Quarter. Easy walking to many sites and restaurants and bars.
Comfortable room.
Excellent staff who are very attentive to your needs and go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Continental breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese reception daily.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank N4015KJwilliaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Sheridan, General Manager at The Meeting Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for the five star review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed not only our super location but our service as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Found Meeting Street Inn on Trip Advisor.

Checking web sight and found special pricing for this location for multiple night stay. What a great deal. Fantastic location for first time visitors to Charleston. Park your car and walk everywhere. What a great group of people. Friendly and responsive to guest. Contentinal breakfast and evening refreshments were exceptional.

Thank you Morgan, Darren, Eugene and all those who made our stay enjoyable. We had a wonderful time.

Highly recommended location for downtown Charleston.

John & Tami Phillips

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jphill33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen Sheridan, General Manager at The Meeting Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

We are so thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time at the Meeting Street Inn and truly appreciate your 5 stars! Thank you for recognizing our staff, we are very fortunate to have these superstars on our team! Creating memories is what we do and we look forward to welcoming you back to create more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews